Introduce My Self to Fellow Steemian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemit friends all over the world,



When I joined Steemit 28 days ago, I did made an introduction about myself. However, I didn't get much upvote as I'm still new and being alone in the ocean of whale is scary. So, after having conversation with my cousin @celo769, and my brief discussion with @beverlyjoe, I like to do a proper introduction about myself and at the same time, like to get to know my fellow Steemian in #teammalaysia. I was told that we have two Steem ambassador in Sabah, @danieldoughty and @veenang and also witness @bitrocker2020. Hoping that #teammalaysia and other steemit groups will accept me with open arms. I promise, I'll be a good boy 😀



Here goes, my real name is Bill, my user name is @bibil127. Just call me Bill but please don't 'KiI'l Bill' me. 😂

Currently, I'm in my final year majoring in Electrical Engineering. I love sports and photography. Just wait for my post in sports, photography and general. I love to learn new things and one way to do that is by becoming a blogger in Steemit.

I heard so much about the beauty things that Steemit offer to the community and I want to be part of this. Although, I've never attended any talks or meetup on Steemit, I read from other Steemians that this platform allow us to blog on anything and everything and when people like our post, we'll get upvote, then after seven day you'll get the rewards in SBD.

I think steemit is a great way to share quality post outside of the mainstream social media platforms and I would love to be a productive part of it. I also heard that there's a new platform call steemhunt... can't wait to join!

Okay...that's all from me, can't wait to get to know more people on Steemit!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @bibil127!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hey bibil

Hello bibil127! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you. I will try to remember this.

Te deseo Éxito, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bibil127 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

welcome to Steemit @bibil127 !! :D
We hope you enjoy your stay on this wonderful platform.
As you maybe already noticed there is a lot to learn about Steemit.
Things can become a little complicated and hard to understand as the
BlockChain has many features to it. Here is were Smart Media Group
comes in to play. SMG is a community specially designed to help new and old
members of the STEEM BlockChain.

Our team stands ready 24/7 to learn and guide you through all aspects of
Steemit and everything that comes with it. What ever question you have
we will have an answer to it.

SMG will also support those that are active on our community.
We will help you to reach a wider range of viewers as well as giving
you a platform to promote yourself.

Communication and interacting with others is the key to
success and together we will achieve this.

Join Smart Media Group on Discord
and discover a vast amount of opperinities.

http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Welcome to steemit @bibil127.. Great to have you onboard

thank you.. glad to be here too..

Thank you...still a lot need to be discovered!

Your welcome!!!

Welcome on Board @bibil127 , great to see you here. Do join us for our next meet-up. Cheers

Thanks.. will try to do that.

@bibil127 welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85