Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit Community! I am Biangca, from Bohol Philippines. I'm 25 years old. I graduated Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy and currently working as a Pharmacy Technician here in Cebu.

IMG_20180626_130646.jpg

20180616_191053.jpg

My friend @Mabeth told me about steemit, where you can post and share your thoughts, and even have a reward. I find it really amusing and want to try this kind of community where you are free to write your own opinion on any topic.

It is my dream to do blogging but never had the chance to do so. That's why I'm really grateful to @Mabeth for introducing me to steemit. I love traveling and eating (lol) so, expect that I will be sharing all my travels and food trips to you guys. I hope you will like it and read all my future post.

Thank you and Have a nice day steemers

Sort:  

greetings, charming and smart Biangca

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Noted on this @julisavio and thank you for welcoming me here in steemit. 😄

Hello Biangca

Hello biangca! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

This is really helpful. Thank you for the tips @steemsociety 😊

Welcome to Steemit @biangca :) Enjoy your tims here.
I’m looking forward to read your post and I encourage you to created your #ulog post.

Thank you for the warm welcome 😊

@biangca, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hello pretty Biangca, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you and see you around 😄

Welcome to the network!

Thank you 😊

Welcome !
I hope you enjoyed here 😇

Thank you 😄

Welcome to steemit

Thank you 😄

Welcome to the world of steemians! God bless u and keep on steeming!😊 i came from bohol too..bisdak ini.😊

Wow! That's nice to hear that I have a kababayan here. Happy to know you too 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70