One Mom of Two, Learning How to Live a Loving Human Life

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Roll on the ground.jpg

Hi. I am Bia Birch, one mom of two, learning how to live a loving human life.

Like so many, I am on a journey of discovery. For me, the first crack in the facade began with the pregnancy of my first little seedling. I wanted to be sure I did everything right. But I couldn’t figure out what right was. I lived all of the traditional American values, doing and buying and saying what was expected of me. But I didn’t actually believe it. Deep in my gut, I knew there was a better way to do life, and this new life growing inside of me became my reason for rebellion. We all have some catalyst that causes us to question our thoughts and actions. And, if it happens when we are open to it, this catalyst can create a journey of change like the fractals of a mandelbrot zoom* with one point merging into another array of areas to explore.

Layer after layer of realizations lead me to discover Caroline Myss and her book, Self-Esteem: Your Fundamental Power. I finally grasped the understanding that, “At the end of the day, the greatest gift you can give the world is a healthy you.” I am my own healthy Self as an artist, a nature child, and a hedonist. I will share what brings me joy with you.

Painting on dock (1).jpg

In our current blip on the timeline of infinity, I believe it is essential to live by the wisdom of Anna Lappe, understanding that, “Every time you spend money, you're casting a vote for the kind of world you want, (O Magazine, June 2003). I am a mother, a homemaker and a healer. I have chosen to put my money (and time and energy and thoughts) where my beliefs are, to create a home and raise a family with peace and love, and outside of the normal expectations. I will share my alternative choices with you.

Mom and boys on porch (1).jpg

And because words have power too, I surround myself with inspiration to keep growing and learning how to live a loving human life. I am a learner and a teacher. I am a reader and a writer. I will share my insights with you.

Books2.jpg

I am grateful to find a place with rich soil to grow a community. May we take root, and flourish together.

@Bia.Birch 🌱

All artwork, photographs, and content are original and created by @bia.birch unless otherwise credited

“Roll on the Ground” photograph and words credit to @bia.birch. Framed print design credit to The Oysters Pearl Design.
*Thanks @udbarflower for this cool post!
Thank you @steemitguide for the helpful information about proper formatting and code - still learning! Advice welcomed 🌱

Sort:  

Welcome to the SteemVerse
I think you will enjoy your journey for I have chances upon many who are on a similar path
Looking forward to your thoughts and ideas 😊

Hello and welcome from Northern Thailand. I'm sure you'll find many kindred souls. ;) Please feel free to come and engage on @ecotrain's Question of the Week, where we get together around a question or issue - lots of fun and digging deep.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I’ve featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Welcome, welcome! I will be back via the @homesteaderscoop account to introduce you to the community. I think you'll love the @naturalmedicine community too. We've all been finding ourselves in a similar boat to you.

Thank you so much for the introduction. I love the newsletter! Wonderful content and a great way to help new folks connect. It is so nice to build community! 🌱

Welcome to Steem bia.birch! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

This post was selected, voted and shared by the Natural Medicine Curation Team in collaboration with the C-Squared Curation Collective. Natural Medicine Curators are on the look out for natural health wisdoms, from herbs and essential oils to environmental health, spirituality, meditation and everything in between.
It has been upvoted and re-steemed by the @naturalmedicine and @c-squared accounts after manual review.
You can find more informative and inspiring natural health content on NaturalMedicine.io!
@C-squared is community curation group where everyone is a curator, actively working to support authors. Please consider @c-squared as your witness as a way to support this project.

Oh, I am sooo excited to see you here! You are just perfect! I run a group with few others on STeemit called Natural Medicine - @naturalmedicine - and many of us are into the same things as you. We'd love to support you! That's a beautiful bookcollection too, by the way! I too am a lover of books - apart from fiction, I do love my yoga and other insight books. Can't wait to read mroe of what you have to offer, and please reach out if you need a hand with ANYTHING!!! xxx

Thank you for your kind words! I am looking forward to getting to know everyone. @naturalmedicine has great content - I am honored to add to it 🌱

Welcome bia.birch!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47