You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro: Am I Transgender Anymore?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

@zoedolan Welcome to SteemIt. Earlier in life, I went through a period of seriously questioning my own sexual orientation. It was an extremely difficult period of time for me. I understand how a long duration of time, under distress, will eventually lead you to the point where you just don't care anymore about other people's opinions on the subject - because you reach the point of understanding that some people will accept you right away, some will take their time, and others never will. Whatever the situation, I've determined that the importance of sexuality wanes in people's lives as they age - and that's a blessing, IMO. Now, I say, "Whatever." It's not an issue that should make much difference in my daily interactions with people. In my own case, it became clear that I was straight. But, today I had a lesbian friend at work telling me that, "Today was the big day." She was going to, "Pop the question" with her girlfriend of 8 years. The thing that surprised me was my response: instead of feeling disturbed or awkward about the conversation, I just said, "Well, good luck." And, I meant it.

Sort:  

I can certainly relate and agree that the importance does wane in some respects. In over ways - like remaining single - maybe it becomes more pronounced. I guess we all have our life paths. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50