Sort:  

Love that image of depression holding your hand. I'd say write anyway, write through it. Some books to read: The Depression Book by Cheri Huber, The War of Art by Steven Pressfield, and Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig.

From the Matt Haig book:
I want life. I want to read it and write it and feel it and live it. I want, for as much of the time as possible in this blink-of-an-eye existence we have, to feel all that can be felt. I hate depression. I am scared of it. Terrified, in fact. But at the same time, it has made me who I am. And if - for me - it is the price of feeling life, it's a price always worth paying.

Also from the Haig book:
"The world is increasingly designed to depress us.
Happiness isn't very good for the economy.
If we were happy with what we had,
why would we need more?
How do you sell an anti-ageing moisturizer?
You make someone worry about ageing.
How do you get people to vote for a political party?
You make them worry about immigration.
How do you get them to buy insurance?
By making them worry about everything.
How do you get them to have plastic surgery?
By highlighting their physical flaws.
How do you get them to watch a TV show?
By making them worry about missing out. "

Thank you so very much...Advertise your life throughout as we are here to achieve our needs. I will read more and will try to write as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46