Take 2 !

In many ways the title of this introductory blog, sums up how I got here at Steemit. A passionate writer and avid day-dream makes for a perfect user of this platform and that is who I am. My name is Bhagyesh Vora and I am from Mumbai - The City of Dreams
Bombay.PNG

Early Life and First Love with Mumbai
The city, as many who have lived here will describe it, is ironically called the city of dreams. That is probably because if you have time to dream in Mumbai, you are missing out on time to live that dream ! I grew up in a traditional Indian family under mom's nurturing, dad's guidance and an elder brother's love. I learnt early that to be successful in this beautiful city, you had only 1 friend - TIME. The city from the outside seems like it never sleeps, but in reality it never lets you sleep. Even if you finish everything you had planned for the day there will still be a lot more to do! I studied my engineering from the city and successfully managed to become an Electronics and Telecommunications Engineer. At the moment though, I am an MBA graduate living in Delhi. This is where Take 2 ! comes in.

18955102_10210865364122472_4712206878614667763_o.jpg

Status Quo
3 years into my first job, I was bored with my everyday life. The illusion of joining a workplace and creating a difference to the world from day 1 of the job had faded. It had become more of a hustle that would take away 14 hours of my life everyday whilst annoying the other stakeholders. It was time to do something different (skip the queue basically!) and hence I decided to pursue my MBA. Things panned out and I got a chance to attend the prestigious Indian School of Business where I completed my MBA. It was probably the best year of my life and shaped me to become who I am today. My job required me to move to the one city that never was a part of my life plan - Delhi. As a Bombay Boy, I thought it would be a life changing event, but hear I am on a cold Saturday morning - in a city that I never intended to live in and in a job I never had planned to do. I call this, my Take 2 !

Motivation and Drive
The one thing that has fascinated me the most in my life is - People! Living in India, there were always plenty of them. But the beauty is that everyone has a story! and a different one too!! and why read fictional stories when you have your friends gossip to listen to and if you want to read up something motivating go and chat-up with someone you have seen growing up. Everyone has a story to tell! And this has become my passion. People motivate me and I do my small bit of helping people by motivating them. This is where motivational blogs come in. I blog about everyday items and how they can inspire to believe that the world is a beautiful place to be in. So if you are looking for some blogs to lift you up from bad day, please do watch out for this space and I won't disappoint.

This comes back to my blog title again. I have been blogging across tumblr, wordpress and other websites/apps but for some reason, I feel that this is the right place to be. So here is my Take2 ! on blogging :)

Looking forward to have a great time on Steemit and meet folks here !!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bhagyesh09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once.

- Albert Einstein

Hey There ! Good to see you :)

Nice to meet you, @bhagyesh09! Welcome to Steemit!

Hey There ! Nice to meet you too. Hoping to have a great a nice time at Steemit with super folks around :)

Hekko Bhagyesh :) MBA boy? - nice :) . I am Peter. New to steemeit too. I am starting to follow your channel, please follow me too. Upvoted and replied :)
Please consider doing the same for me. Regardless - thank you and have a lovely day :) and see you in our posts.

Hello There Peter, Thank you for your votes. Will follow you as well. Let's make this community more interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52