My new journey on STEEMIT starts NOW! (blog on stock investing, life, and the outdoors)

Hello Steemians!

Good bye facebook, etc, etc. The Steemit platform is awesome, and that's why I am here. ;)

Here's my financial story:

I have been told that you should just buy and hold, happily put hard earned dollars into your 401k , and you will suddenly wake up rich at retirement age. Spoiler alert, it may not happen! By the time you earn enough capital to make any meaningful gains, you'll have 15 to 20 years or so to invest. If you go through one or more bear markets during that time period, will you make your goals? I've already gone through one bear market, going through one more will devastating to the end goal.

I was a hands off investor for over 15 years. I actually paid Fidelity for several years to look over my account. After Fidelity adjusting a few allocation percent points here and there, and charging me up to $1000 a year, I had enough!

I woke up one day, and told myself, I will be fully accountable for my investing. This has been years ago, and it's working! ;)

I have both a 401k and discretionary accounts. My personalty and risk tolerance level has lead me to be very successful using cycle analysis on the daily / weekly time frames. (stick around, I'll be discussing my trading methods).

Come join me on my blog.. I'll be passing my knowledge on not only stock investing, but life, and outdoor activities!

IMG_0785.jpg

IMG_2210.JPG

IMG_0187.JPG

IMG_0402.JPG

IMG_2095.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Nice to meet you. :)

Nice to meet you!

Welcome. Do your best . be happy

It comes down to being " happy". Do whatever interests you, because that is what makes u happy.

Sharp. I like it.

Nice to meet you, @bginvestor! Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66