I am a 41 yeHi, I am Joris from Amsterdam

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi to all of you,

I am a 41 years old male (Really? 41 years old already - it still does sound so weird...) living in Amsterdam and working as an IT manager in a law firm.
As a hobby (or probably better said out of curiosity) I am doing some crypto currency tradings and from there I stumbled upon Steem and Steemit.
The project does really have my interest, since I see a great future for Steemit and its video portal. It does look very promising already!

In my free time I like to fly with my drone (DJI Spark for the ones that are interested) and make pretty videos of beautiful scenery and landmarks, you can see some examples below.
And I really like to edit these videos (or other recordings) for which I work with Adobe After Effects.

Unfortunately at this moment I am recovering from illness and I currently don't have a relationship or any kids.
But hopefully I will recover soon and get back on the market :)

That is it so far. I hope to find some really interesting subjects and even more interesting people here!

All the best,

Joris

DJI_0126.jpg

DJI_0172.jpg

DJI_0180.jpg

Sort:  

Good to meet you @bfgams. Those pictures are incredible. Would you recommend the DJI spark to a novice drone user? I've been thinking of getting one.

I love it... really. What a great drone it is! Relatively easy to fly and amazing footage!
What I do recommend though is that you buy the fly more package, with the remote controller and battery charger.
Without the remote controller you control the device with your mobile phone, which is not working very easy.
And it limits the distance you can fly.

With the remote controller you use your mobile phone as camera viewer, but you use the remote control for controlling your flight.

And last but not least, with the remote controller you can put the Spark into sports mode. And oh, what a beast your spark is transferred into then. That is so scary and so much fun at the same time :)

So yes, I can recommend the Spark for 100%!

Only disadvantage is that it only records video in full HD, not in 4k. But I have not missed that since I don't work with 4k here... And the HD footage is already amazing.

Hello and welcome to steem!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hi Joris - I'm also new to Steemit. Wishing you a very speedy recovery from your illness.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54