LOVE YOUR MISTAKES even for you First introduceyourself Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Beautiful Global People - It's a New Day

Sending Heart-felt Hellos Today

I wrote a really fun and corny post last night as my #introduceyourself# under great sleep deprivation and a day that, dazed and disoriented, involved saving my kitten from a raging, bulging brook after our adventure-hike took low turn.

I came home to my apartment in Ireland to discover the village power was off AGAIN, locked myself out of the apartment, and had to go to the local pub soaking wet (from jumping into the brook,) to see I I could use their WIFI; They have a generator.

Got back into my apartment, phone was dead, and just sat in the dark for a few hours.

WHEN THE POWER DID COME BACK ON...thought I'd dry my running shoes by putting them in the cooker (stove.)

Now, I still don't know how to use the thing...it seems that every cooker, shower, washing machine in Ireland or the UK has a completely different system.

But, the fun thing is... I set the shoes fire with rubber blowing up in bubbles. They were quickly thrown into the freezer for preservation.

THEN I FINALLY POSTED MY VERY FIRST STEEMIN BLOG with crappy formatting and everything!!!

So it's a new day and I'm out to meet ya, all. Send you a note and quirky curio about you...just to give me and others a laugh! Thanks

Love to YOU! Jen

IMG_0678.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! You went through a lot just posting your introduceyourself post. Welcome to Steemit, Jen!

Thank you, Princesslilo!! It looks like you just joined? I'll check you out, too. Thanks, Jen

Yes, I also just joined. Thanks!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=beyourown
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=love-your-mistakes-even-for-you-first-introduceyourself-post


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @beyourown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post makes my face hurt....laughing you running shoe alchemist. I once put framed glasses in a microwave for loosening. I'll advised.

Congratulations @beyourown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @beyourown! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beyourown! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50