From walking to my Motel 6 toilet cleaning job, to unemployed entrepreneur driving a Benz in less than 3 years

Stan, Stanley steamer, Flat Stanley, Stan the man.. Whatever floats your boat, but i go by Stan!

Welcome to my life

Beginning

I was born in Varna Bulgaria 1993. My childhood, which seems like a dream more than a memory, was very.. easy! I was very fortunate to have a famous uncle, Mihail Mihailov aka BigSha (https://www.facebook.com/bigshaofficial). With that being said, everyone wanted to be my friend. I'd like to rep Counter Strike real quick considering i grew up playing it and still do to this day.
At age 5, my mother won a Green Card through some type of lottery system. She then left to begin a new life for us in the USA. By this point, my parents had separated and i was put under my uncle and my grandparent's care. Knowing very little English, she became a waitress and struggled through some very tough times. I applaud her for her courage immensely.
My grandparents are the real MVP here. They have been supportive , with my uncle's success, my childhood freedom, and my mother's decision to leave home to start a new life overseas. I cannot put into words how incredibly grateful i am to have them in my life. My father was a great influence on my views today as well. I am very humble because of him and enjoy the natural aspects of life to a further extent.

Limbo

At age 9, i moved to the USA, leaving my old life behind. At this point, my mother had met someone and i had a little brother! When I arrived, the place we lived in was a basement that was rented out. Skip forward a bit, we moved to a mid sized house.

Middle school This is where something really important happened in my life. I had a crush on a girl who liked skater boys.
I had bought my first skateboard for 20$ from some kid and spend countless hours with my wheels in a crack on the sidewalk teaching myself how to Ollie! The plot twist is that i fell in love with skateboarding rather than the girl!

High School My mother and step dad had been working their asses off and we moved to a half a million dollar house in the suburbs. I had quite a bit of fun in high school and i have stacks of detention slips to prove it! Anywhere from walking out of class with my best friend to roam the hallways to leaving a couple hours early to go skate and drifting through the parking lot in front of all the kids still in class. Looking back 6 years after i "graduated", it is becoming difficult to remember some details.
I'm sure you noticed i put " " around the word graduated. I had completely neglected my grades, homework, and tests. My senior year, realizing that i would have to repeat a year, i dropped out. This doesn't sound very great, but i'm not an idiot. The same week i dropped out, i took the GED test and passed without any issue nor having to take prep classes.

Digging myself in a hole
At age 19, i moved out of my parent's house without a notice. I would now be staying in my friend's basement basically for free.
I did not have a job, car, nor much money saved. Soon after, i found a moving company and my boss would pick me up for work daily. Starting at 10$/hour +tips, worked my way up to 13$/hour + tips. The work wasn't very consistent but it was enough. This was also when my Diablo days began. Diablo 3 was my life. My greatest feat was that i played Diablo 3 for 72 hours straight, with breaks only to make sandwiches and use the bathroom. At this point i became closer friends with a friend whom i payed many hours of Minecraft, Diablo 3, and Starcraft with.

Him and his girlfriend were in the process off separating. Soon after, well same day actually ( i helped her get her stuff out so i can move mine in), i had moved into the 2 bed 2 bath apartment. We were very excited! We both played the same games and we both love skateboarding. Note that he was a 19 year old senior developer for a medical company and very good at what he does. Our difference was that i didn't have a job and he was very successful already. Although, it never felt like that. We would always share everything and without him, i probably wouldn't be where i am today. I grabbed the first job i could find. I became a housekeeper at Motel 6.... I would walk/bike to work to clean toilets for minimum wage for the next half a year.
Motel 6 is not a place to settle. I quit without notice one day in the middle of the day, therefore burning my bridge with them. I did this in order to not have the option to go back. EVER. A couple months later, i stumbled across an opportunity to get my foot in the door with the trucking business. Starting at 10$/hour, year and half later at 20$/hour. I bought a ford probe, then a Nissan 350, and finally a 2014 Mercedes CLA 250 practically brand new. At this point, the come up was real, my roomate and i moved to a 3 bed 3 bath two story house two car garage.


There were various issues though. The trucking business is very stressful. Especially when your company uses you. I was the center point of the company. Everybody would come to me for help considering i retain information very well and am fairly good with technology. I had also become very professionally mannered at this point. There were a few months where i would take one of the strongest pre-workouts, MrHyde, daily in order to be able to do work for 3 people.
I was not paid overtime considering i worked 45 hours/week, would rarely take full lunch breaks in order to keep up, stayed :45-1:30 hours after work almost daily without pay, would need to come in one Saturday per month for 4 hours without pay, and acquired higher responsibilities without any pay raise in my last year and half. It is clear why i couldn't stay. I had been trapped and had to get out.
In this past year, i met my girlfriend and we moved into an apartment together. Soon after, i was looking for the first opportunity i can get to quit the trucking business.
This is where my crypto currency success came in and allowed me to.
Within my first month of trading on Poloniex, i had made a 3400% profit on my 800$ investment.

This brings us to the present. Age 24, unemployed entrepreneur working on building up my crypto rig farm while trading actively.
The future looks bright and i can't wait to share it with you.
There is a lot i can learn from you guys here in steemit and am looking forward to it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem man. Nice story.

Welcome and good luck.
At least you are still young and have plenty of time to figure things out.

Definitely! Gotta risk it to get the biscuit. :)

Hey Stan, welcome to Steemit! UpVoted, Followed, and, resteemed. :)
Goto:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@oceancoinz/how-to-get-started-on-steemit

Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to reading your experiences in trading and your crypto rig farm. Keep them coming.

Definitely will do! :)

That's a badass story! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! Loving the community so far!

Nice to meet you. I'd love to hear about your crypto adventures. I followed you and look forward to future posts. It looks like we have similar interests because I love gaming as well.

Definitely man! Dropped you a follow also. Gaming and cryptos are a great combo!

Awesome, thanks!

amazing story and great intro. you made me laugh hard when you said you falled in love with skateboarding instead of the the girl. now you got crypto, your gf, community of steemians behind you, and your future in your hands.

Thanks for sharing your story. Wish I could get my crypto portfolio to where yours is at in terms of profit. If you have any great content to share you can head over here and I'll be happy to share with others.

@beyondliving
I have faced similar problems you had gone through (I can say 90% match but not with school life) and I am living my self away from own people.
I had married my lover in last August 2016. Though not so successful in life yet like you. But I am good enough at present.
Now we are on same plane crypto and steemit.
Welcome to community !!

Nice! Following for crypto advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83