You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemians :-) I'm Tida, 28, LGBT and Finally Honest

I really do feel like I've joined the best clique on the internet haha. Cool kids, unite!

I dropped a comment on your about me, and I just gotta say you seem like the coolest dude James. Thanks for sympathizing with the challenges that come with leading an alternative lifestyle in the South. As for your mention on Christian stuff - there has been some distance between myself and religion, but I attended a Unitarian service today. We shall see where that goes...

But one last note, do you Roll Tide? Because the Volunteer in me is compelled to unfollow you RIGHT NOW haha. JK. Thanks for the solid welcome. We haven't been to AL since moving to TN, but I'll let you know if we find ourselves in your neck of the woods :-) I'm sure you know where to find a good time.

Sort:  

Oh, for sure. Our neck of the woods differs from most of Alabama, in the since that we are a beach resort island tourist destination. Too damn cold right now though. How are y'all fairing up there? Snowing, yeah? I really appreciate the compliments by the way. Thank you. I have found myself stepping away for the organized religion structure and just kind of done it on my own. I think it helps me. Plus, I think there is a lot of misinterpretation and misguidance, intentionally that is. I do not Roll Tide...lmao. I actually went to school at Auburn. War Damn Eagle, ladies! Not the normal Southern sports fan though. More just school pride, and fun social gathering excuses. It's where I found my knack for hosting events :) #coolkidsunite #teamusa :p
404_99240210553_8778_n.jpg

I had a snow day today thanks for that band that swept thru, which means I have some time to Steemit and SLEEP. Time for both can be hard to come by with two jobs.

Auburn is dope and an athletic force to be reckoned with, so respect War Eagle! It’s tough being a true Volunteer these days, so let’s just say I’m in it for the fun too.

SEC football has definitely been a culture to adapt to coming from New York. Football is religion, but it’s been great fun. I Uber on game weekend :-) I went to a small Christian college so I can’t even fathom the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55