My first Steemit Post

Hey guys, so I thought I would come see what all the fuss about Steemit was about!
I have been singing since I was about 3 and it is a super huge passion of mine!

bethsteem6.jpg
(me at 6 years old singing the National Anthem at a Suns Playoff game)

I love to entertain people, and I hope to do that here. My voice is best suited for musical theatre, but I love all genres, and would love to get ideas for new covers and songs to do! I plan to update often with new work!

bethsteem5.jpg
(I am the one in red pants and black top! My favorite photo from Best Little Whorehouse in Texas)

I also have a family, so having the time to be in shows anymore is almost impossible. That's why I have gotten really into recording songs and sharing them online!

bethsteem2.jpg
(A pic from a video I recently recorded!)

Anyway, I thought I would give you a little preview of myself. I love, love, love to sing, and can't wait to get to know people in the Steemit music community better!

Cheers,

Beth

Sort:  

Hi friend. Welcome to steemit. We hope you enjoy the community. It's a whole new world. I like that the theater looks fun. I await new stories from you. regards

Welcome to steemit Beth ;)
How did you handle your nervousness when singing at a NBA game at the age of 6?
Btw, check out #Openmic - I think its a singing contest here on steemit - Not 100% sure though, my voice wasn't made for singing!
Greets!

Thanks! I will have to check that out. Honestly, I guess I just didn't think much of it. The arena held 18k people I think. I have always been much more terrified of a one-on-one conversation than a huge group of people!

Welcome to Steem @bethwheatcraft I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much! You're awesome!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and good luck :)

Thanks! It seems great so far, and way less serious than Reddit! I'm digging it!

Nice post
keep the good work sharing good content
i am following you and up vote
full support
Share your influence

Welcome to steemit @bethwheatcraft. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bethwheatcraft to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit. @bethwheatcraft
following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36