Mom Bethany here aka Massage Therapist & Just Me- Introduce Yourself

Hi! My name is Bethany and at the moment, I identify most with being a mother. My 2 little sunshines here, light up my world and bring purpose and meaning to everything I do.

DSC_0847.jpg

Other than being a mother, there have been gaps when I was…well, just me… young and carefree!

03152011Bethany Reis258.jpg

I remember going out and having some fun- studying a little bit here and there, although that seems like ages ago!

Mostly I have made my money split between two professions- Teaching and Massage Therapy. Totally unconnected to each other, I suppose. And maybe a bit of a mismatch why I became both of them.

Teaching seemed like it could be a creative, enjoyable job with arts & crafts, love of learning, etc. But, it really overworked me as well as underpaid me. It's my fall back job or maybe something I will retire into.

But massage has given me a lot of freedom and flexibility. The healing arts appeal a lot to me. And I have interests in all things Mind/Body, self-improvement, diet, spirituality, evolving consciousness, etc.

03152011Bethany Reis114.jpg

I feel fortunate to have found an enjoyable and rewarding way to make money. Moving forward, I hope to continue on this path of independence- creating income for myself and family based on my interests and talents and staying away from "jobs". I'm going to try my hand at writing and journaling for steemit. And, I hope to create a sustainable, off-the-grid, home for myself and my daughters in the near future.

I love meeting new people and making friends and as always, I learn so much from others. I look forward to meeting all of you and "steeming" real soon!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
Massage is such a wonderful thing. My roommate is a massage therapist and we trade massage, here and there

Yeah, I love massage.

Hey Bethany, great first post! I also just joined, hopefully we can both prosper from Steemit! Good luck! :)

Thank you. Let me know what you learn. I'm not sure I understand it all just yet. Thanks for the good luck! To you too!

I sure will, make sure to follow my page! :)

Nice to meet you, Bethani. Welcome to the Steemit community!

Thank you Lazariko!

Nice post, cute kids. If you don't mind working late or getting up a little early I can point you to a online teaching job from home that has nice pay. Looking forward to more of your posts. Followed

Hey thank you solarguy, yeah I would love to know more about the online teaching job. Nice pay is always nice, huh? I'm really enjoying working at home or from home more. It's got all the comforts, including that damn ice cream in the fridge! Ha! I'll be following you too. Take care.

Welcome to Steemit Bethany! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Congratulations @bethani325! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thanks, that's awesome!

Welcome to Steemit!
Love to see more techniques on massage here on steemit :D

Sure, what a great idea, I never thought of that.

Welcome to steemit @bethani325 :)
I can't wait to watch your journey on building a future for you and your daughters! I wish you the best of luck.
I'm new to the platform as well and I'd love if you checked out my introduction post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise

You are going to love it here, Bethany! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you Bitgeek. I think I am following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32