Better late than never!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Steemit was introduced to me by my brother last December and it took me 4 months to decide to join. Well as the saying goes, “Better late than never!” So here I am posting my first #introduceyourself post.

My name is Berty @bertyboobush. I love reading, listening to music (not loud music though), travelling, cooking and gardening. I also love blogging. I started to blog in 2013 then decided to stop in 2016 because there’s just no time to do it or should I say I lost interest on it. I just hope this time I will be more motivated to keep on blogging.

IMG_6398_LI.jpg
(Berty proud to be Steemian!)

At first, I thought Steemit is the same as other social media platforms, once you signed-up, automatically you will have your account in seconds, but I was surprised when I learnt that I must wait for 3 weeks before my account will be verified! What 3 weeks? Are they serious? But I realised that this is such good idea, this stops from those who like to create so many accounts and fake account. Another thing that surprised me was that I can’t create nor changed the password! Great! no more hassle time for requesting or re-requesting password once its forgotten! But is this really a good idea?
Well, Steemians you might give me your idea about it.

Sort:  

Hey @bertyboobush. It's nice to see you here!

Greetings, bertyboobush! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is my pleasure to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I am so happy that you are here, bertyboobush! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here in this awesome community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi, Claudette..Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

Hi @mepatriot, thanks for the welcome!

You're very welcome. Always glad to help if I can.

@bertyboobush, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit @bertyboobush. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47