THE GRANDE DEBUT!

I once happened to be in an unusually close range with a madman on the streets, and i learnt perhaps, the deepest thing i could ever know about life and the human race. So, i wasn't looking where i was going, and nearly bumped into a madman. Of course, my instant reflex action was to flinch back and it took every possible self control i possessed to not pinch my nose at the stench emanating from him. He stopped, and asked me, surprisingly softly,

"Do you know the problem with us men? We fail to envision compassion. We fail to realize that this man in tattered clothes is human, just like me, and just as I could have been a regular, normal person like you, you could have easily been in tattered clothes roaming the streets as well".

He walked away and left me gaping-literally- my jaw was literally hanging just above the ground. I would have never in my wildest dreams expect such wisdom from a madman on the streets! It was then that I fully understood the concept of not judging a book by its cover. That, my friends, is the golden rule of my life!

Now... enough of the wise words from mad men on the streets[laughs hysterically... sorry, i am quite a character].

I'm Benjamina, call me Benn. I am currently a third year law student at the Kwame Nkrumah University Of Science and Technology, Ghana, West Africa.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-08 at 3.52.13 PM.jpeg

And I don't have muscles this big. Lmao, I think the camera was playing tricks on me

This is me right here in the glasses.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-08 at 3.43.10 PM.jpeg

See? No big muscles this time around. :)

I laugh alot, because i believe that since i only get one shot at life, why not live it like it actually is your only shot at life, you know? And also because everything around us is literally rib cracking... honestly.
Beaches are also a sort of spiritual home to me. The serenity, the breeze from the sea, everything about it is so peaceful and soothes the very depth of my soul. It also makes me daring and unnaturally bold. Lmho, bold as in jumping-into-the-sea-knowing-i-cannot-swim-but-doing-it-anyway-and-expecting-to-come-back-alive type of bold. I never do that though. I just get on top of all these patches of sea rocks scattered across the shore and take funky pictures with my friends in the only pair of shades i own!

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-08 at 3.51.18 PM.jpeg

Now, to what brings me here. I love to write! I am currently writing a book, my first official one, which I have decided to coyly name, "To Do, Or Not To Do". Enigmatic, huh? LOL. I literally love this book so much and i will share it on my blog and hopefully, you will all like it too. Honestly, I am in love with the story plot and I would love to hear your feedback on it too. If you love it as much as i do, let me know.
I also write poems, particularly centered on pent up feelings i cannot seem to divulge to anyone else so, be warned. They are er... deep? No, intriguing. Sort of like, Stephen King-ish sort of intriguing. I love Stephen King too by the way... and James Patterson, Sidney Sheldon, Dan Brown, Dean Moore, Emily Bronte (Wuthering Heights makes me cry every damn time), the list is endless.
I hope you enjoy my stories.

And remember, do not judge a book by its cover! Judge mine by my love for them though. LOOL!

loll.jpg

Did i tell you all i love to dance?? Well, i do. The question though is, can i dance :(
I'll definitely put a video up when and if i can so you can judge!
Thank you for bearing with my chitty chattering self.. LOL. LET'S STEEMIT!

IMG-20180108-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

You are most welcome @benjaminabernice to the platform that brings smiles to the many.

Akwaaba

Thanks to @ackza who was told mby your friend @anaman you havegotten some upvotes by me! I gaveyou enough to push ths post over $1!

You are in good hands your friend @anaman and peopel he works wit like @tj4real and @mcsamm are shining stars and they will be millionaires in one year and so can you if you follow their example and do what theyre doing but in yoru own cities! etc

Welcome and have fun

Aww thanks Kaytee

wellcome here

Welcome to Steemit love. Hope you make the best out of it!

Haha I will. Thanksss

I'm excited you are here !Doing one of our crazy dances.You feel comfy here already I can feel it right from here. I can't wait to read ''to do or not to do''. Bonne arrivee mademoiselle!

Off to a GREAT start! keep goinG! Post everyday!

if u do notr post everyday you will fall behind and veer make much money ules u are rare but u MUST post EVERYDAY it is like HOEMWRK

U cannot miss a day unless it is sabbath or whatever, u must mke 2 posts the daybefpre chirch tyhen if u want t keep commandment, but stilll u must do work 6/7 days just post once eveyday!

I see too many get on make money and then stop! promise me u will post everydya!!!! it will WORK ask @tj4real @mcsamm and f couyrse @anaman who restemd yoru post which si why i saw it!!!!

Good luck and come to http://steemspeak.com chat room to talk towhales and dolphins

Hahaha. Thank you Ackza. I promise i will post as often as i can. I think i just made my first steemit friend lool. Thank you so much for the warm welcome once again. xoxo

Thats a perfect make up you two wear..you are welcome dear

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy yourself and make some cool cash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43