A Yoga and Travel Addict Becoming a Steemiam! introducing Myself...

Hello community! I'm so glad to finally post my introduction! Almost my whole family is in Steemit but me. They are pretty musical, I won’t be going in that same path though. (Trust me, it’s better this way…)

So here I am... A travel enthusiast and yoga lover! I wish I had an emoticon here to show how passionate I feel about those two things. Instead, I will greet you this way:

IMG_1974.JPG

From my Town in Lecheria, Venezuela
(My user name is supposed to be seen :s ...)

I am going to be telling you a bit about my travels and my yoga journey, amongst other things… I also love animals; ironically I have the grumpiest cats of them all... no kidding... but I adore him anyways.

I am from Venezuela. I lived in the States for around 6 years, where I got my college degree in business, 12 years ago now; and when I came back to my beautiful but crazy country, I could not wait to be out for at least a month every year, and that's when I developed my addiction to see the world!. Every opportunity I've had the great fortune to travel, I get immerse, or I would also say overwhelmed with joy, with emotions; I feel so free, so passionate about life, about other cultures, about FOOD!!! YUMMMM the food... I'm already day dreaming.

I am a curious person by nature, I really love to explore. What I enjoy the most is just getting "lost", not literally, but just walking around a city, not really caring where I'm going, only feeling, seeing, smelling; it's like my senses get hyper stimulated.

I have a huge list of places I want to visit. I’ve been to Europe many times, and so far, it’s my favorite continent; I don’t think I can ever get tired of it.

This year I hope to be going to London, but I’ll be telling you all about it if I make it there. My sister, who by the way, I don’t intend to brag but is the best sister ever, in the entire world, currently resides in London. (OK, I bragged a little bit…)

I also went to South East Asia 4 years ago, and it is one of favorite trips ever. I'll be sharing that with you some other time too.

IMG_0878.JPG

Bangkok Floating Market

IMG_0948.JPG

Ayutthaya, Thailand

On a different topic, around 3 years ago, I discovered my second passion. I am still learning though, but I never thought that I could find something that I could do every day, everywhere, that could give me so much joy, so much awareness, so much peacefulness, so much more of your day by day life... But yes, I met yoga and fell in love IMMEDIATELY!

I remember my first class; I went to my Centre in Lecheria, Venezuela, where I currently live. I'd practiced before at home, with a video, but I didn't really know... And then, there I was in that room, full, but really full of people, guys, girls, women, men; the room resonated on the first OM so much, that I felt transported. The teacher singing so beautifully; I remember thinking that that’s how I think being in India should be like, (destination bucket list by the way).

My first yoga teacher I'll never forget. She was there with the voice of an angel, singing and pushing you to be at peace with yourself, to really accept yourself, to be present. I guess her love to yoga transcended to me and through me. From there, I haven't stopped practicing; it's really a journey to the self. I am no expert at all, just enjoying the process, a process sometimes tough, sometimes magical, makes you realize so much you didn’t know, “awareness”, that’s how they call it; and also a process of discovering your capabilities. It is amazing how much we are able to do, how strong our bodies can be; so much we don’t really know or take advantage of. And I admit I love the challenge too, I never took any gymnastics or anything like that when I was younger, so I thought there were some things that were just not possible for me, but they are not!!! I guess it isn't a lie that you can always start something you like, regardless of your stage in life.

That’s all for now my dear Steemiams! I hope to hear from your journeys too, so we can learn from each other and taste a bit of each other’s perspectives.

I'll be writing you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :) Check out @karensuestudios, she does a lot of acroyoga stuff! Greets!

Thank you so much! I was so lost I didn't even see the yoga tag, I was actually impressed that there wasn't one; rookie mistake🙈. Now thanks to you I saw the yogui community.

At last my beloved youngest daughter arrived! I wish you the greatest success in this community.
I loved your performance; a hug.

Thank you Mom! muacks, lots of love!

There you are. I am glad to give your first 5c jajajajajaja welcome!

jajaja I feel rich! :)

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Thank you, looking forward to learning more about the community!

Bienvenida, pequeña Cus!

Finalmente Kari! tu discípula se pondrá en acción! jajaaj

Ya era hora!

welcome to steemit! enjoy your stay and hope you can gain more friends here. looking forward for your future travel posts :)

Thank you! I hope so too... :)

Welcome to Steemit!
Me encanto tu presentación; mucho éxito mi hija amada, un gran abrazo

hello. Welcome to Steemit … !
i am also new to Steemit and I am really excited about what we can accomplish together as a community. 😍
keep sharing your story with us
cheers!

I am the sister who has the best sister in the world. Couldn’t be more proud. Love you

I am! Love you ❤️

Perderse, es definitivamente una de las mejores formas de conocer una ciudad nueva.

Bienvenida a Steemit, también venezolano pero viviendo en Argentina. Me parece que comenzaste practicando en el centro de lecheria Amma. Es el que conozco que hay por allá.

¿Qué tipo de método de yoga practicas?
Un abrazo. Te sigo.

Siiii, en Ama 😍, llegaste a practicar allá? Disculpa, estuve desconectada un montón de días y no había podido contestar. He practicado Hatha, Ashtanga, y aquí no sé si es un invento el Yoga Flow y el Power Yoga también, que es lo más que hago.
Un placer y gracias! Un abrazo @ karmadorje

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67