Let me say, Hello!

Hi Steemians,

My name is Belinda. I'm a realtor by trade, grammie by birthright, and a free speech advocate by choice. I'm part of the great migration away from centralized platforms to a more democratic decentralized model once the tech Lords began their silencing regime.

I look forward to finding like minded people, learning more about crypto, and helping to keep the flow of uncensored information alive. If those are your things too, follow me. I'll follow back. I'm just learning about upvotes, so if upvoting puts me in front of more accounts, please upvote and share.

And so my steemit journey begins.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @belindaa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @belindaa I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I've followed as well!

Congratulations @belindaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @belindaa, judging by your intro, you and I would get along very well :) I'm following you, would be great if you could follow back! Thanks, enjoy!

Followed. :)

@belindaa , Welcome to Steemit. Sounds like you will have a lot of like minded people in your court. Cheers and Following.

Thank you! Following as well.

Thank you! I really don't understand it all yet, but the decentralized model has me most intrigued and very hopeful thinking about the basic premise of freedom of speech. I'd like to explore how the blockchain can be utilized in other democratic projects. The steemit platform being backed by its own crypto is certainly outside of the box. But success or failure, I believe the de-centralization of social media, and therefore limiting the ability for central censorship, will benefit all of society in the end.

Hi @belindaa, welcome to steemit. Enjoy so much your time here, nice post. I invite to you to follow me @jjrendon

Hello belindaa! Im trying to reset my voting power so that I can start upvoting again. Be careful and don't vote more than like 10 x per day spread out throughout the day....;)

Thank you. I'm learning. I also noticed some of my first upvotes appear to "reward" posters with a larger monetary than later upvotes. Not sure how to allocate that at this point. I did read where you can monitor your voting power at steemd.com/@username if that helps you any. :) Good luck on your steemit journey!

Ok so this is great. The more we talk and ask question the more we'll all 'teach' eachother. I wish Liberals could conceptualize this shit!

I dont understand why I can't get mine back up to 100%. It's been 3 days of me holding back voting (mess up some..;) buy why? Why is the climb back up so damn hard?....[dragging my half lifeless deprived body out of the desert]

That is odd. I thought accounts were replenished each day with 20% voting power. If you were at zero, I think it would take 5 days of no voting to get back to 100%? Do you notice it going up any each day?

Yeah I'm watching it. It seems like I lose some when i submit stories even if I don't vote. I think I'm not spacing them out enough. But I usually have time in the evenings. And I like to post things as I browse youtube. This is disincentive for me to post....:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45