*Steps Onto Stage, Grabs Mic* Hello Steemit, My Name is Nicole.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I hope I'm doing this right, but I've just joined Steemit thanks to Crowdini. Once I got to see what the site is about, I think I'm gonna kind of like these digs.

Hopefully introduction posts are the same here as they are elsewhere! I am a writer and love writing short stories and semi-longer than that stories. Usually about characters tormented by something that may or may not only exist in their mind. I have only had one poem published, but my lack of publishing is mostly due to my habit of handwriting my first drafts. I think I need a New Year's Resolution to commit to typing up all that I've handwritten.

Other things about me is that I love to read. I'm very much into young adult dystopian fiction lately (my favorite series is the Unwind series), I kind of like baking but I've really only mastered oatmeal muffins, I also blog as well and I am fascinated by old news and unsolved mysteries. I have also gotten closer to my faith over the past couple of years as well, however I avoid religious debates (and political debates) online (although I love talking things over in person!). Oh! And my newest blog tid bit - I've started a Sims 3 blog featuring a character I've created. I also love Homer Simpson animated gifs, Seinfeld references, and classically ridiculous disaster movies.

Anyways, that's a bit about me. I can't wait to get to know everyone and join in on the fun! Hopefully, I did this right.

Edit: Adding my social media share to prove identity! https://twitter.com/BeingTheWriter/status/936351475667681280

Sort:  

Hehe, I'm very much into this animated frosty cone :)

I also love Homer Simpsons animated gifs, Seinfeld references, and classically ridiculous disaster movies.

Yes please! Welcome!

Welcome to steemit @beingthewriter. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beingthewriter to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Oh that's so cool! Thanks!

Welcome beingthewriter !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,beingthewriter!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thanks for the welcome! Glad to be here!

Welcome ;) I think it would help a lot, if you would upload a picture here as well - As another steemian said a few minutes ago - A picture says more than thousand words ;)

Ha, thanks! I probably should. I don't have much pictures handy I think would be good to share!

Hi Nicole,

I think you're doing this just fine...
Haha, I once created a blog on a character I was playing though on an old game called Champions Online, I loved that little guy so much, but the blog was a huge effort, I loved that too.

Can't wait to see what else you come up with...

Thanks! I'm hoping I get some motivation back to return to it. So amazing how fast that goes sometimes with creative endeavors!

Congratulations @beingthewriter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @beingthewriter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03