You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduce Yourself Post - Happy To Be In This Wonderful Place With All Of You!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Great job on your intro post Sharon! You definitely don’t need markdown advices from me, you know more than I do 🙂. I enjoyed reading your story and am happy our paths crossed. Sounds like you have good grasp of Steemit already but we are here to help nudge you along so you get off to a good start. I saw one of my teammates from @newbieresteemday already stopped by. We’re happy to have you a part of the team and together we can build Steemit into a great gathering of minds and friendship.

That’s very sweet of you to mention me in the acknowledgement section. Shucks, thanks.

PS, your posting time made it around prime time 😉.

Oh- congrats soon-to-be grandma!

Sort:  

See @beeyou? That's what I am talking about - warmth, friendliness, support on a crypto-currency platform - who knew?!

I appreciate your taking the time to read the "mini novel"! I almost chucked it because of its wordiness. I couldn't figure out how to fix it without totally redoing it!

Thanks to a nudge from @davemccoy and enormous Markdown Editor help, I was able to "Just Do It!" - hehe

I look forward to learning more so I can start "giving back"! Thank you again for your support, @beeyou! I am following you, Girl! I know I can't go wrong!

Social media and cryptocurrency, who knew right? Your mini-novel is great. It gives everyone a chance to get to know you. Sometimes editing is not always best because you are writing things of importance to you. Why sell yourself short? I don’t write much but when I do (like the weekly recap I write for our initative), I have a hard time ‘editing’ as well. I know it’s supposed to be a recap but there is just so much to talk about!

Btw, kismet is a beautiful name. The people you meet on here is fated in a way if you think about it.

Thanks for the follow!

Absolutely! Our being in each other's lives is not random or accidental in my world! There is always a reason, purpose, a lesson to either be learned or taught! I look forward to your reading your "stuff" and doing this awesome journey with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64