You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring The Life Of A Sleep-Deprived Mother - An Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi there! I came across you most recent post about preterm labor and wanted to stop here first. Your life has definitely taken a turn! I’m a working professional myself and had entertained being a stay at home mom at one point. To be honest, staying at home with the kids is more exhausting than working a 9-5 job! Kudos to all the stay at home moms. I feel that it is a no win situation. I want to be able to give my children the best life possible financially but also, I am missing out on their childhood.

We have similiar interests. Perhaps it is a mom thing or perhaps because we both had kids later in life. I also love to turn on the heater, snuggle under the blanket, while eating ice cream! 🙂

Sort:  

Hi @beeyou. Thanks for stopping by my humble corner. It's true. Being a fulltime mom is the most exhausting job ever. Honestly, I had more time for myself when I still held a fulltime 9-5 job which is ironic cause I'm just at home now. One of the few things I enjoy doing these days for myself is steeming, so I really try hard to find time for it.

Being a working mom is also a great sacrifice because as you said, you are missing out on their childhood in exchange for providing them with a good life. I think all moms are great whether we choose to be a fulltime or working mom because both requires great sacrifice.

It's great to know that there are people here on Steemit that I have something in common with. Hope to connect with you more. :)

Hi. I know I'm late in replying. That seems to be the trend these days. :)

Completely agree with having more free time with a 9-5. Sometimes my husband and I would fight each other for the chance to get out of the house to run errands, hehe, since it's so much easier than being home with the kids.

Happy to hear you are finding time for yourself to steemit. Sometimes it's nice to be away from kiddo time and have some adult conversation. I usually sneak in Steemit time when my kiddo is napping or at night when I really should be sleeping. Then I pay for it the next day at work.

I'm happy to connect with you! I try to get back at a timely manner, but it's taking me longer and longer these days to get back. The real world gets busier and busier.

btw, some of the curators with curie liked your post about your delivery. I know they look for consistent writers, so write when you are ever in the mood. Some are keeping an eye on your work. :)

Lol. That is exactly the same for me. I work or do something else when I'm supposed to be sleeping which I regret the next morning...but I still do it every night. It's a vicious cycle. lol

That's true. Every time I get to leave the house and do some errands on my own...I breathe a small sigh of relief. Although I do end up missing my son an hour or two later. haha

I'm also happy to have met you. It's nice to be able to talk to someone with similar interests as me. I'd say it's serendipitous to meet you here on Steemit.

oh, and btw. Thanks you for submitting my post to curie. Even though I didn't get curied, I got a lot of attention back then which is more than i can ask for. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65