Medicine, Weightlifting, Technology #introduceyourself

Good afternoon -whether that currently applies to you or you have to wait 12 hours from now- I'm glad you've taken the time out of your day to meet me. My name is Manolis (pronounced man-oh-lee) and I'm already blown away by all of the originality and quality of information that steemit provides. I'm 23 years old and my biggest interests are in medicine, weightlifting, and technology.

Tin-tin.jpg

I currently work as an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) in the state of California and I aspire to further my education in order to provide care in not only the pre-hospital side of healthcare but also within the hospital in an emergency setting. To me the interpersonal relationships formed between a patient, their family, my coworkers and myself are what drives me to come to work every day. I also think it is essential to be able to care for others in the times in which they need it the most, whether they be a complete stranger, or your closest loved ones.

What fascinates me about medicine is how advanced our practices have become in order to accomplish the most primitive objective. Staying alive, and having fun while doing so. which is why when I'm not at work, I enjoy exercising and learning about technology and its advancements.

14448365_247260422342549_3306046214193020928_n.jpg

Most of the time, my content will be original posts talking about my interests and experiences. However, with this introduction to steemit, I intend to expand a bit on my integration with technology and review, teach, and learn about the things in which I may or may not know too much about. That way, not only can you experience it with me, but hopefully you can teach me and we can learn along the way.

Thank you, and feel free to contact me with a "hello."

Sort:  

Welcome @becomingatlas to Steemt. Look forward to seeing some good Content from you. And nice guns, btw :) I ,too, love to work out and lift for many years now

Thank you, working out is a huge part of who I am. Cheers.

Welcome to Steemit Manolis! I'm into weightlifting too! but unfortunately, crypto has taken over my life for the moment :( I still go to the gym but havent been diligent with my diet due to stress. Im hoping to see more of your content and maybe advices. I will follow you and would appreciate a follow back.

Very nice. Congrats from Venezuela!

When you say ¨medicine¨ are you talking about Allopathic medicine?

yes, allopathy

Hi, Welcome to Steemit! Follow me & I’ll follow back @czlukass :) Nice dog Labradoodle?

Welcome ... Hello here, a friend, from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83