Beau in me (Introducing myself)

I’ve really thought about how was the most sincere way to introducing myself to this community. So I realized that telling you what I do, where I live or what I like are just trivial information that does not say much about me. May be if I tell you the meaning of my name would be a very special way to start knowing each other.

Everyone has faced that difficult question: Why are we alive, why are we here? I was 13 when I asked myself that question. It dragged me to one of the strongest depressions of my adolescence. All I could be able to see of the world that surrounded me was lies, contradictions and injustice. For me, it was a meaningless world full of absurd lives that did not deserve to be lived. All the people seemed to be wasting their valuable time chasing things that were not worth the effort at all. That’s me when I was 13: a girl who was very disappointed of the world in which we live.

In those dark moments, I found a very special book. In its pages, I traveled through hell with Dante, and finally I was able to meet Beatriz. Since then, all that tragic point of view about life began to change because I found a very important part of myself: My name.

I didn’t know that it was that old (The Divine Comedy was written on 14th century) so the curiosity carried me to investigate its etymology: Beatriz: Beau (Beauty, happiness) - Trix (Matrix, origin)

The real meaning of my name led me to understand many important things. I began to think that perhaps nobody but us is who decides if it is worth living this life.
What if all the beauty, all that happiness that many people pursuit so desperately without any success is just hiding inside us?

My name is Beatriz, which means the origin of happiness.
Nice to meet you all.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Beatriz, it seems to me that your name chose you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53