Hello from Montana: Where Gold and Silver Await

Gold and Silver, Montana's state motto, was named after the mining rush in the 1800's. Montanans know Montana's true riches are not under its mountains, but behind every trailhead and down its long winding roads. A long road brought me here from across the country two years ago.

My desire for adventure has been with me since I was young but it wasn't until I decided to start an adventure on my own and fly away to the west with nothing except what would fit in my backpack. I found gold and silver along the way, each step a journey, granting me a nugget for every adventure.

It is my aim to bring the Steemit community along with me on my past and future adventures. Follow me for a glimpse into the West, for short jaunts to clear mountain streams, backpacking trips, horse ranch visits and much more. I will write here to share the riches with you and hopefully inspire you to find your own, no matter where that might be. For on top of each mountain, on the shores of every lake and river, at the end of every fishing line, are where Gold and Silver are found.

20151109_064834.jpg

Sort:  

That is quite the introduction. Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed.

welcome to steemit...^^

Welcome to Steemit-- hope you enjoy your time here; it's a pretty nice community.

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @beartooth-clark

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75