HELLO Steemit community

This isn't my first post but it is my second. I was invited by a friend @em3 who keep telling me all about this new platform for people to share there own thought and ideas. I thought to myself I already have facebook, don't need anything else. After a couple of weeks, I decided to check out some of his posts, I found I the community very friendly and supportive, something the internet is lacking.

So here I am.

I live in Oklahoma City,
city-1907536_640.jpg
Image from Pixabay

I have a wonderful family.
FB_IMG_1514040096669.jpg

I work in the Oil and Gas industry and work shift work and often have free time on nights to find the end of the internet. Recently I have been interested, liberty, technology, keto diet, gardening, woodworking, EDC, and everything else. I'm not a blogger, but I sometimes have a thought or picture I'll want to share.

I looking forward to seeing Y'all aroand in 2018 "year of the dog"

dogecoin address: D7W6X5N7jwV7YGW6MRaJ1Qek6amLgV7kYm

Sort:  

Welcome.

I have not been on steemit for very long either and I really hope that you like steem as much as I do. Keep on posting great stuff.
|/,,

That Christmas portrait helps earn this post the #healthy-home seal of approval!!

When you post about:

  • a healthy family
  • gardening and food harvest
    Or
  • homesteading

...we may stop by and leave you a small tip to keep you Steeming along!!

Happy 2018!

that sounds like a challenge.

welcome to steemit @beangreen2004, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Beautiful sunset shot, and beautiful family! Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Welcome @beangreen2004 to Steemit community! You will have a lot of fun here

Welcome to Steemit!
It is a very unique and diverse platform! A little complicated, but you seem like a smart and clever guy, so it shouldn't be too bad.
I have a few tips for you......:

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project.

  • comment and follow other's articles for your first 1-4 months here more than you do your own posts. This will actually help you to gain Followers. And improve and refine your Posting style(by seeing other's good examples and bad examples).

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. As you meet more steemians and ask questions and figure things out, it will get easier.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • Use appropriate tags. If the tag doesn't match. Don't use it. Tags are important to help people find what they are looking for. Misusing tags causes many problems here on Steemit.

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

Nice post keep posting
Happy new year

@beangreen2004, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

I also hope that Dogecoin takes a leap. That would make me happy!


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

thanks, I welcome any help i can get.

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Very happy to have you hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56