Hi I'm BBQBear

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I see introductions are all the rage right now, so I thought I would say: Hi I'm BBQBear!

I have been here for a few weeks and think this is a really interesting idea for a message board. The other large sites are starting to explode due to politics and censorship, and this looks like a great alternative. Plus, you don't get paid for being PC! I have been watching the crypto games for a while and seen many pump and dumps, and am hoping this unique idea draws a large enough crowd to succeed.

I am an avid BBQ enthusiast, and always have something burning on the Q or stuffed in a smoker. It is the best pastime, because it smells good, draws a crowd, and ends with a party! Plus you get to drink beer while you wait...

I have always wanted to start a BBQ based website, but never had the time to manage all the details. Steemit looks like a great opportunity to take my favorite pastime and learn how to blog and show it off a little. I will try my hand at product reviews when I run across interesting BBQ tools and toys. I will also be collecting and posting a lot of the BBQ and Smoker resources that I've found useful, and hope to collect a huge pile of them for my Blog page to provide a resource for new and old BBQ fanatics.

Some of my recent posts may help you find something new to do with BBQ!
Summer BBQ Contest and Festival Calendar list.
Buying a Smoker: Whats your type?
BBQ Product Review: Grizzly BBQ Gear Grilling Mat
Things to do the day before your big holiday BBQ!
BBQ Sauce Types: North Carolina Barbecue Sauce

If you have any requests, suggestions, or smartass comments, let the replies fly!
I am off to stoke the fire and flip the meats.

BBQBear

Sort:  

You are definitely one of the most interesting steemian in here! Glad to have you on board!

I blame all the hickory smoke! it's not the beers fault I swear...

I'm just finding your intro post and I'm glad you are here! Your presence surely adds flavor to the site. Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53