Now making his way down the aisle... Brian Blackwell! (mediocre murmur of boo's and yay's)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Esteemed members of the Steemian society, my name is Brian Blackwell. I was born, raised, and currently reside in New York City (please send help, they won’t let me leave), and I’m inspired by the prospect of sharing and growing together via this amazing platform.

Being obliged to offer some description of myself, I’d say that I’m a humble philosopher, a pro-freedom advocate, and a wizard of high humor. Wait, did I say “wizard”? I meant “failure”… a failure of high humor.

My intent here on Steemit is to share ideas that I’ve found valuable, and to explore those of others. I will primarily be writing articles and actively posting comments. If they ever devise a camera that does not steal one’s soul, I may eventually post videos as well. All content will be concerning my eclectic and laudable areas of interest.

These areas of interest include (but are not limited to) truth-seeking, fitness, art, Italian language and culture, board games (and board game design), history (particularly American slavery), 80’s era toys and associated media, allegorical fiction, and combating the ongoing threat of killer tomatoes.

Concerning this last item, all I can say is, “So far, so good”.

Yours in truth,
Brian Blackwell

Space Brian 1.jpg

P.S. My username is intended to represent “B.B. Blackwell”, which stands for “Big Brian Blackwell”. Though I’m 6’0 tall and 210 pounds, I like to think I look a lot bigger due to my lordly presence. In any case, it will help you remember how many b’s to type if you’re looking for me.

Sort:  

Hello, bbblackwell! Wish you a very fun journey here on this platform :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Much obliged, to be sure!

Greetings and Welcome to the Steem Community @bbblackwell!

I would like to feature your introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community!

Hi! Sounds great, thanks so much! I’m still learning the ropes, so thanks for letting me know about the project.

Excellent article and a good start. I, too, most recently at Stemit and looking for new friends and like-minded people, I followed you and you follow me. Together we can quickly develop our blogs on Steemit.

Welcome BBC. Let's see more, shall we? Your work seems promising. Cheers!

Thanks for the kindly words. I enjoyed what I read from you on your blog - Cheers be unto thee as well!

Hi Brian! Welcome to the platform. Have a great time here! Following you now!

Thank you! Steemit is fun!

Add arrhythmic claps of varying intensity to the mediocre murmur of boos and yays! Good laugh. Look forward to reading your stuff.

Thank youuuu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41