Hello I'm @bazzmedia

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemains,

I am Bas Swelheim.
A couple of months ago, my good friend @foxchannel introduced me to the Blockchain technology. Since then I’ve been reading up on it and I’m very excited about it’s possibilities and applications. Steem, ofcourse being one of the coolest!
I’m still a newby on the subject, but I’m very eager to learn more and I’m anxious to see what it’ll bring in the future.

Steemit.jpg

I am an allround film- and motion graphics professional. In 1998, I started my career at the Amsterdam TV station AT5. In Post-production. Doing edit – and Motion Graphics work on most of the featured tv programmes and commercials. In 2006 I went freelance. Since then I’ve been working for a lot of major agencies and production houses in the Netherlands. Creating content for national tv as well as the internet. Meanwhile, I also discovered the camera and, as a film lover, I started producing film and video content. This made me an allround content creator, from concept to final product. Together with a group of talented colleagues in the business I now create video content for a wide variety of clients. Please check out my website http://www.bazzmedia.com for my full portfolio.

As of late 2014 I'm a proud father of a little girl and in 2016 my son was born. This has somewhat taking it's toll, timewise, on my work projects, but I enjoy spending time with my kids a lot as well. Nevertheless I'm still running my business and I continue to expand my horizon, trying out new techniques and learning new skills along the way. Although sometimes it can be challenging with two little ones running around, as I work from my home office.

Homestudio.jpg

On Steem, I’ll post regularly about my work.
I’ll try to explain how I filmed certain shots, what equipment was used or what type of software and techniques I used in post-production or motion graphics projects. From time to time I'll also post reviews or tutorials on some of the equipment I used.
Also, I’m interested in connecting with other motion graphics designers and cinematographers. How do you guys work? What kind of problems do you face? If you guys need any help on any kind of film, motion graphics or post-production related issue, you can always drop me a comment and I'll try to think with you to find a solution.
I use the Adobe suite and Cinema 4D myself, but I'm familiar with almost all the major post-production software available. I also have a lot of experience with most of the major camera and lens brands.

Below you'll see some examples of the various kinds of projects i've done.

Graphics for Dutch National TV Documentary
Graphics for Dutch national TV documentary

CD-01.png
CD cover 3D animation

Daalder-01.png 2D animation

Buurt.png
Stop-motion photography

Freaqshow-BTS-01.jpg
Shooting a poker scene for an event-trailer

DD-01.jpg
Guerilla outdoor shoot

DL-post.jpg
Greenscreen post-production for Dutch music video.

Drive-01.png Virtual City created for Dutch music video

A while ago, my wife bought me a drone for my birthday!!
A DJI Phantom. I haven't got the time to use it a lot yet, but of course this is a very cool tool which enables shooting from a lot of new perspectives! I've shot some private footage in the French Alps and on the Dutch county side and just finished my first commercial project with it and I must say, I'm very impressed by the stability of the drone and the quality of the footage. Soon I'll be posting more about my drone adventures.

DJI-Phantom-3.jpg

drone-01.png

Drone-02.png

Lastly, one of my latest interest, also thanks to my wife, is LEGO Mindstorms. I've been telling my wife I'd like to learn more about programming, so she bought me this Mindstorms kit for my latest birthday! It's been out there for a while, but I think it's really cool. I've just built the first kit-robot and I'm already dying to build bigger machines that can do all sorts of cool stuff. The internet is full of really cool contraptions. My first goal is to build something I can use in my work. E.g. a smart camera-rig or a motion controlled camera. If you guys have any suggestions, please let me know!

EV3-wallpaper_10_EV3MEG_1920X1200.jpg

So... That's me in a nutshell. Hope you like my input to the Steem community and that you will consider following me. I, in turn, hope to have a great time on Steemit and hope to learn more about Blockchain, programming and all my other fields of interest along the way!

Kind regards,
Bas Swelheim | BazzMedia

Website: http://www.bazzmedia.com
Steemit: @bazzmedia
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bas.swelheim
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/bazzmedia/
Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/bazzmedia

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

GREAT WELCOME! FROM ME!

Welcome to steemit Bas! I'm looking forward to learn more about your work area and I can already tell it will be some quality content :) Followed u!

Hi there! Nice to meet.
Thanks for the welcome and thanks for following.

Welcome, again! ;>)

This is a great introduction, I'm sure you can add some value to this platform and am especially looking forward to your drone and LEGO Mindstorm posts. Can't wait to hear and learn more about that.

Fijne dag verder!

Welcome to steemit! I also have taken an interest in making videos. Here's a link to one of my recent posts featuring a video I made at a "seance" magic show. I hope you like it. https://steemit.com/creative/@wearetheshow/theater-of-death-macabre

If so, follow me for more unique content! Your already followed =)

Welcome to Steemit.Thank You for upvoting My post

I'm really glad I finally found a way to look up the "cinematography" hashtag.
It's great to find others who share their love for film and you're from Amsterdam!
Ik ben van Suriname haha, ook een all rounder om de film set maar focus me nu meer op camera en licht. Leuk je te hebben gevonden man, ik volg je zeker voor je future posts!

Hi Giorgio, Thanks for your reply and nice to meet you! Groeten uit Amsterdam!

As you also mentioned: “finally a way to look up cinematography” That’s what i’m also struggling with.. Since I’m new to this.. maybe I’m wrong, but there’s not really a way to search for tags or people on Steemit. Is there?

https://steemit.com/active/cinematography use this url and replace "cinematography" with any hashtag you're looking for. I think you can search for people via the normal search.

On a side note, I'll be in Holland from april till june, maybe we could meet up and chit chat! Ik zoek ook bedrijfen waar ik kan meelopen, leren en ervaring opdoen. If you want to, would be cool tho!

Thnx for the reply Giorgio. Goed om te horen dat je naar Nederland komt. Lijkt me leuk om te meteen ja. Laat maar even weten als je er bent, dan spreken we wat af!

Leuk! Zal je zeker een shout geven als ik er ben! Thanks

Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to your posts

Hi there nice to meet you and welcome to steemit!!
Check out my blog.I post about cryptocurrency and ways of getting them for free.
https://steemit.com/@morticon124
Leave an uptove and a follow if you enjoyed.Have a nice day!

Congratulations @bazzmedia, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87