My life

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_3165.JPGHi fellow steemits. My real name is Ivony Pagalan. If you asked who choose my name it was the midwife. Suppose to be my name is Ivory but the midwife heared it wrong. Growing up having this kind of name is unpleasant the kids make fun of me because of my name. They used to call me Ivory which is a brand of rice and also Bon-i it is a fungi. See that's how my name was. Now, that I am 20 years old i didn't encountered such funs for my names. My friends call me Von, Vonny, and later on my closefriends created a callsign for me which is Bavon. Last 2016 I graduated a two year course which is Diploma of Office Administration. IMG_3164.JPGJust only for two years because of financial problems.Since I stopped studying for a year so I've been able to find a job. For months i've been a teacher for foreigners who went here to visit Philipines. After that I realized that I do really want to teach. IMG_3157.JPGMy job was to teach the foreigners to speak english. Honestly I'm not so good in english though. Back then it was so fun that until today I am still friends to them. Been able to see and know other culture. It was totally great. IMG_3163.JPGThey are from the countries of Japan, Korea, Taiwan and China. Afterwards, I realized that there are still amazing people around the world.

Aside from the job I am also one of the teachers in our church in teaching more about God to the kids. It is totally an opportunity to do so. IMG_3159.JPGBeing a teacher is one of the things that I love to do especially in teaching about God.

Gladly, last year someone ask me if I still want to study and to finish a four year course. I said Yes. This time I didn't chose to continue my two year course. I choose the course that I do really love to do which is being a teacher. Now I am taking up the course of Bachelor of Elementary Education in University of the Visayas. IMG_3160.JPGI am thankful and grateful to God for this opportunity.IMG_3161.JPGHopefully, this time I can finish this course. Indeed, its never to late to go back to school.

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to STeem! :)

Thank you.

hi bavon54, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thank you. :)

Thank you. ;)

Hi, bavon54! Best wishes for a very fun journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Yes, will be checking on the link. Thank you.

Hello @bavon54, I have picked your post and featured in our SGG discord Scout -Headquarters channel.
Steemit Greaters Guild Hall is a community to assist newbie in Steemit to grow.
You may find out your scouted post in the SGG Discord.
Cheers

Thank you sir. :)

you are most welcome
Do join the discord to learn more from fellow steemians
Note: in future, do NOT upvote the comment if your vote-value is less than 0.02, it will not be paid. It is called the "dust vote"
Cheers

Oh, okay. Noted sir. About to install the app Discord as well.

great , if you already join the discord from Cheneats,'s link, it is the same discord
Cheers

Hello! It should be great to share with people from different cultures, so you learn new things and as in your case, it also teaches. congratulations for your post!

P.S. Sorry for my bad English but I only speak Spanish.

Nice name Kaya! Congrats sa journey mo, at least you now found what you like doing best...@bavon54

Hihihi so far ikaw pa ang nagsabi nyan. :) salamat po.

Welcome to steem kabayan.

Thank you. :)

You're welcome kabayan.

Me alegra verte en Steemit, Saludos.

Thank you.

Welcome to steemit @bavon54
Keep on inspiring people through steemit now. We'll be just right here to support you.

I will po and thank you in advance. :)

Ivory, you re lovely and I was an English Teacher in Vietnam. Nice to meet you.

Oh! Great. :) Nice to meet you too. Is that your only profession?

I like to write, draw, sing, report, film, play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45