Yay I finally made it on steemit.com!

How exciting! I have to admit my girlfriend introduced me to this awesome platform, even though I'm the computer- and cryptogeek of the family. Some months ago we planed to start a blog together but somehow we lost touch of it. But last week she told me about steemit and had some questions about the usage and the tech behind it. I did some research and think it's a really cool concept and I'd like to be part of it. I registered and waited for my verification... and waited... and waited some more while my girlfriend constantly asked me if I'm on steemit already. Guess what? After 6 days, I made it. Nice to meet you all!

20180119_152334.jpg

My name is Bastian and I'm living together with @migratorybird in Nuremberg, Germany and I'm working as a windows system administrator. Now 38 years old I look back to some not so good times (depression, unemployment, obesity, unhealthy relationship) and some very good times (working my way out of all of those). And I'm looking ahead to the next years to come. New questions arise about the way I want to live my life, about my career and about starting a family. I want to let you be part of my thoughts and my insights of the past - to get feedback and maybe it's a help for some of you.

Besides my personal life and how I handle it I will post about other topics:

  • photography
    Photography is a great way to be more attentive to your surroundings. I'll keep you updated about my ongoing portrait photography project.

  • crypto & finance
    Last year I did a deep dive into the topic wealth-building and retirement plans. Including stock markets, P2P and cryptocurrencys. I whished I'd have those knowledge 10 years ago and will cover the basics here. And will do some spotlights on single Cryptos.

  • technology
    Working as a system administrator, technology and future outlook fascinate me. This includes astronomy, gaming and internet culture. A very wide field.

I'm looking forward to learn new things, read interesting storys and get to know some of you steemians. Let our journey begin.

Sort:  

Welcome aboard.........we are here to guide u
()

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Welcome...

Hallo @bastianwehe, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Herzlich willkommen!

servus @bastianwehe, herzlich willkommen in der Welt der Steemians 😎 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67