Hi Steemit ! I am Dr. Candice Griffith, Naturopathic Physician, full-time working mom, all Canadian girl at heart, entrepreneur, lover of wisdom and teaching the Basics of Being

CHOOSING GRATITUDE ONE DAY AT A TIME


I started out as always the new kid. My dad was in the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mounted Police) and we moved far distances every four years. I have lived from coast to coast in Canada and I learned that my willingness to be the courageous one who starts a conversation was my best way to be welcomed into a friendship.

The very next important thing I learned was that in order to keep that friendship, I had to learn how to LISTEN. And not just the "uh-huh...uh-huh" type of listening, but the kind that allows time for the heart to engage.


I have a small knit group of women who are my best friends and I know that we stand together, embracing each other in our journey through the best and worst of times. These are my best friends in the world :

And this is what makes my life worth living :

www.nihc.ca

My life is all about being in service to others. I am a mother, a doctor, I own a commercial property where other healers practice, I am a devoted wife and a generous friend. GIVING is my form of receiving and for that reason, I am provided for in my life through God's grace. I started my life as an adult with a mountain of debt and through sacrifice, struggle and surrender, I have found my choice :

I have learned to embrace the butterflies in the pit of my stomach as my form of adrenaline rush. I am not into extreme sports, but I am so committed to the emotional process in facing my fears that I have even gone so far as to own and run a healthcare center and a private practice as a primary care physician. You would think that being a female entrepreneur would be easy due to the novelty, but that soon wore off....now I fight the urge to not continually say :


In my world, I cannot commit to this proverb. In my reality, it IS my circus and these ARE my monkeys.
So where does that lead me ?
Stay tuned to find out ;) xo

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Great to have you in the club!

Thank you :) I am excited to explore Steemit !

Welcome back Wang

Soooo Goood to see you here on Steemit.com Candice! I really like your presentation too. Namaste :)

Your pictures inspire me Eric 💝

Thank you, merci & "haawa", from Haida Gwaii! It is such a pleasure to be able to share such visual delights and even more so to know that you enjoy them too. :) Much love to you, as always, and hope this message finds you still well and thriving with family, friends & all. Namaste (((HUG))) :)

This IS my circus and these ARE my monkeys.

:) I've always seen it that way too. Welcome @basicbeing! I'm happy that you have join!

A new level of personal responsibility - love it !

Glad to have you here @basicbeing. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Thank you 😊 I am excited to find a community where creativity is nourished

Glad to have you here. You are now officially a Steemian! ;-)

Thank you for the welcome ! A new adventure for me :)

BEAUTIFUL introduction! I can't wait to read more posts from you!

Aww thank you ❤️ Straight from my heart

Just posted my next chapter - hope you enjoy it xoxo :)

Hi Candice, welcome to Steemit! Sounds like you'll fit right in around here. I've read several interesting posts from entrepreneurs, and articles about healing in one form or another. Can't wait to see what you add to the conversation!

Hey There ! Next chapter posted :)

You are such an inspiration @basicbeing, welcome to steemit ;-))
Continue to inspire others just like others have inspired you. Have a lovely day <3 ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75