You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did I Join Steemit? - Grail

One suggestion based on:

I love astronomy, I love the ocean, I love exotic plants,

I would take at look at @steemstem; They are the Community Project to Promote Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics Postings on Steemit a pretty good group of people, and very smart people.

There are a lot of crypto communities on steemit, so I am sure you will find one with the right fit. Some are strictly crypto, and some are more open about other topics.

There is no real centralized place for getting help, so as a new user I could recommend @newbieresteemday, (I am a member), a loosely knit group of people that try to help onboard new users. There are several groups out there that do try to provide help. If you ever get stuck about something you can just type my name in a comment anywhere and ask a question and I will try to help, preferably a comment on one of your post or my post. (Some people get real upset at off topic subjects on their post).

Be careful about how often or frequently you use your vote, and how you use your vote. Never let anyone tell you you need to give them a vote just because they left a comment on one of your post, there are assholes on steemit, just mute them and move on.

Learn a little bit about Discord Chat, or Steemit Chat, a lot of things happen in those areas and chat rooms. It seems there is a chat room for just about anything, and it can be very easy to get overwhelmed with the number of discord chat rooms one ends up collecting over time. (I have had to do two room prunings since I first started discording chats.).

And the number one thing I think every new user who want to earn SBD's and STEEM, needs to do is get an @dustsweeper account, strongly recommend you read a couple of their post and the comments to get an understanding of the vote power (SP), and how it works. Then with your first $0.500 re-invest it in yourself. It will be well worth it.

Well that I think is enough, for now if you have any questions like I said, just use my @ name and I will see that you mentioned me, and will come take a look.

Sort:  

@bashadow I'll look into all of this, thanks!

You are welcome, enjoy your time, have fun, maybe make a lot of steem. It will be and can be what you want it to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58