Introducing CryptoBaseScanner

Hi, my name is Benoist and I'm the creator of the Crypto Base Scanner.

benoist.jpg

Where it all began

Last summer I bought myself some bitcoin and was holding it for a few months. Back then the price of the bitcoin was rising pretty quickly and before I knew it I had doubled my investment by doing nothing.

As the price fluctuated heavily, I realised that trading with bitcoin might actually increase my investment even quicker. So, on my summer holiday, I was searching for some tutorials on how to trade successfully in crypto. I stumbled upon a set of videos created by QuickfingersLuc. In this series he clearly explained how the strategy that he uses works and, more importantly, how to make a profit.

As the videos seemed so simple I decided to send some of my profits to an exchange and try it out. I started looking for the right markets to trade and not long after that I made my first profits.

The theory seemed to work well and I started to get more and more involved in the trading, too much involved actually. I was spending so much time go through the charts, that other things in my work and life were falling behind. As my portfolio was quite small I decided to place fewer, but larger orders. This turned out to be a big mistake, because I quickly ran out of funds before I could make a profit and I lost nearly half of my portfolio.

The Creation of Crypto Base Scanner

As I am a very experienced programmer, I decided that it was worth my time to explore and create a way to automate the base detection. A few hours of trying produced some great results and I saw markets popping up I'd never even had a chance to look at yet.

Feeling very positive about the first proof of concept of the algorithm, I created a quick and easy mobile application, so that I could receive push notifications when a base was cracked. This took a couple of weeks to create and I started to use the app every day to find the right markets to trade. It saved me at least 5 hours a day going through the markets and readjusting my alerts. It also gave me a lot more confidence in the trades and how long to wait before to start selling.

I was showing it to other traders around me and you can imagine how someone reacts to an app that will tell you when you can buy crypto and so did they. They all requested to use the app and I invited them to the test version.

At that time I realised it would be a really good product to create and allow other traders to use this algorithm as well. I asked my designer to come up with some nice looking screens for the mobile version and a few days later the screens looked awesome.

November and December of 2017 were all about sharing the tool with other traders to test it out and to fix all the issues that were still blocking a release to the public. Nearing the end of December the app was finally ready and accepted by the app stores. The beta tester all loved the app and word quickly spread out to other traders.

In the following months development increased a lot and it's now a full time job.

Thanks to all the support of the early adopters, the tool now has mobile, web and desktop version. You can sync your trades and soon you will be able to use the app as your go to platform to do all your trading, account building, portfolio management and more.

Base_Scanner.png

https://cryptobasescanner.com/

Subscribe and download today

Are you not a subscriber yet? Please try it out for free and you will probably never be able to go without it!

Sort:  

Hello basescanner! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @basescanner! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I wish you good luck and many good things on steem… enjoy

Welcome to Steem, @basescanner!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3110 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Hi there!

Hello 😁

Hey Persius, how are you doing? Haven't seen you in while! Are you still an active user?

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

A BIG BIG Welcome to Steemit! You know, I think the best part about this site is that creative people like you can share amazing posts like this with the community! I'm sure you'll find the platform beautiful! Looking at this post I can definitely tell how talented and creative you are! This is definitely a place for you. Show the world more of your breathtaking work and believe me, Steemit will reward your talent but it requires hard work! I'm no expert though I'm certain you'll do a great job on this platform!

All the best for you and your journey through this website! Visit me if you'd love to read a few stories and such! I'm definitely looking forward to hearing from you!

kirby_loves_you_by_tails090-d8xjhif.png

Kirby loves you! <3

You are welcome @basescanner to the steemit platform, wish the best out here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01