Hi, Steemit! I'm Bartosz from Poland

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!

I'm 25 years old. I've studied quantum physics. I am extremely interested in any manifestation of new technology. Since I was a child I was asking myself questions like: What makes water hoter in microwave, how the engine works? What is the nature of color and sight? I lived in very small village, village so small that questions like these where to big for it. I didn't worry about it. Long time I was busy learning and understanding physics and it's laws in my small room. Long time I was looking for answer on even harder questions:
Where are the boundaries of the universe? How to understand quantum mechanics and Einstein theory of relativity?
What do they really mean?
I got to university! And thanks to my awesome teachers and great effort I found answers!
I will explain them for you someday, because this article should be a little story :)

So I've found answers but when I got a master's degree I had got sad neccessity to leave my country if I want work as nuclear scientist.
I won't easily leave my beautiful country so I've made another great effort and become programmer and after 2 years of studying programming in server-client architecture, I ask myself new questions: What really is bitcoin? What really is a blockchain? What in it's fundamentals is thing everybody talks about but almost no one truly understand it?

Thats point i am right now.
Before leaving this post read this small inclusion to see one sunbeem more:

When I was nineteen I read 3 VERY important for me books:

  1. "The Inteligent Investor" by Benjamin Graham
  2. "Common stocks and uncommon profits" by Philip Fisher
  3. "Conservative Investors sleep well" by Philip Fisher

I really want all investors in the world to read them. They will protect them against the worst mistakes they can commit on any exchange and especially cryptocurrencies exchange. Books shows how big could craziness and normal stupidity be. How people can sell goods which are worth buying and buy goods which are worthless on exchange.

I write about it because before entering university I was dreaming to work in financial sector and really fell in love in investment and financials.

So at the end imagine my story goes like this:
Dream about working in financials -> become physicist -> no job in the sector -> become programmer -> start being interested in blockchain -> start programming in that technology -> feel like working in financials, but better financials :) :) :)

Now i see blockchain technology as the opportunity for people to regain control other the highly overgrown banks. Institutions which have great too much power in their hands.
I want to continue what Satoshi Nakamoto started.

There is tremendous amount of money trapped circulating between financial institutions. Let's work hard with blockchain, free that money and show to the public awesome wealth.

I hope I've inspired someone who read this short introduction :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to Steem @bartosz546 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi, Bartosz546, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit family. i'll be looking forward to your posts. lets support each other follow me back @manofmiracles

Cześć @bartosz546 ! :-)

Fajny post! Czytam własnie jedną z tych 3 książek :-)

Ekstra, trzymam te książki i zawsze ze sobą noszę :D
Którą z nich czytasz?

Zwykłe akcje niezwykłe zyski :-)

Oooo to najlepsza z nich wszystkich :D

Welcome 2 the community!

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!

Congratulations @bartosz546! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54