Hi, I'm 'Barge', nice to meet you :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

intro-post-image.jpg
Hi there all of you, nice to have a de-centralised platform on which to present a social-media face to the world. I had always been reluctant to really embrace Facebook, and I deleted my account a few years ago (if you're interested, my goodbye Facebook message is copied in below this post :).

I currently live in Scotland. I'm in and out of the matrix, and am striving towards independence from it – physical/financial and emotional/psychological. I can't really say what I'm about or what I can offer - I don't yet know and am kinda figuring it out as I go along....I'm here and present, and I greet you with love and respect, that's about all I can say for now.

Well.......I'm a human being, or rather, I am formless spirit having a human experience. This experience has extended over various continents, linguistic environments and contains a great variety of travel and experience of working here and there. It also contains many of the heartaches and pains that we all know so well. My experience also includes (of late), serious forays into the workings of the mind and coming to an understanding of how my own experiences tie together, and how it slots in with the universal network at large. This has brought immense relief. I feel fortunate and grateful these days. The overwhelming sense of utter futility and random meaninglessness that was a constant feature of decades of 'existing', has now transitioned into respect and love for the beauty and synchronistic significance of all that is contained within the experience of life. I find that it is possible to feel love without necessary 'liking' – this has helped me greatly in working towards accepting everything and everyone that is, including my own Mr. Barge, and all the stuff that he's about!

So, with this rather enigmatic intro, I wish you all the best and hope to see you around. May 2018 bring greater empowerment to alternatives like Steemit/Dtube and may 2018 see the Control System increasingly lose its power to mesmerise and enslave the masses.

Many thanks for reading my intro post.

Namaste

My goodbye Facebook message (from 2014):

Dear friends, family, knowns, unknowns, losts and founds (all 300 or so of you).

It is without sadness that I am leaving Facebook.

I have come to realise that the reality we create for ourselves on FB is no truer than any of the other versions of reality we create for ourselves on a daily basis. A large chunk of it is manufactured, we are conditioned so thoroughly that we are unable to see it. The control structures simply sucker us into exchanging true freedom for the illusion of external validation. The hidden, wondrous beauty of this is how utterly in denial we are, and how most of our 'problems' are simply perceptual, and derive from this denial.

Are you thinking 'hey, speak for yourself'?

It's worth testing 'assumed' reality to ascertain fact or fiction. Try it, take a look inside. Is it possible to go beyond the misleading propaganda peddled by anyone/organisation/body who says they know, who tells us what and how to think – is it possible to go beyond the control structures that sustain the illusions we cling on to? Can one not just find out for oneself rather than have to rely on another's word? And crucially so when it comes to what's actually happening in the only place in the universe where we have some remote possibility of a full and complete understanding of what is – our mind. Doesn't really matter if you take me seriously or not, do you take yourself so?

Does it feel that I may be caught up in stories and fantasies? Are you so sure that you aren't too? :)

Ever wondered that Mariana trench is much deeper than Everest is high. One is visible, not the other. Ever looked to see how deep inside yourself you can go? Ever tested it for real?

Human consciousness is waking up, we're all waking up and (thus it follows) so are you.

I have not spent much time on FB in the recent past, I'm checking out. Please don't take it personally, remember, I personally accepted or requested all of you as friends :). This is hardly even much of a statement, and I'm not bothered about having a go at Zuck and gang. I don't hate anyone, and it's actually all good. I'm just tired of playing certain games and repeating certain patterns. I no longer see the sense in doing so. I do not see the need to endlessly repeat what no longer serves.

I will leave this psychobabble up for a day or two in case anyone is reading and wishes to comment on or trash these words :). I'm not attached to any response types, and I won't be commenting back so do feel absolutely free – it might be entertaining. Words aren't real anyway, much as everyone seems to think they are – uff, crazy.

...meanwhile, possibly, in a world of 'what is', rather than 'what ought to be', I'll be in touch with those of you I'll be in touch with.

Peace, love and demystification guys

Sort:  

Whats up @barge? Nice to meet you. Welcome to steemit.

Thanks pal, nice to meet you too :)

I may be 14 days late to your welcome party @barge but even so my welcome to the steemit community is warm, genuine and kindly given!

I also dived into these waters at roughly the same time so we are little fish swimming around in these seas together with the dolphins and whales but with a slight difference.

Whatever does she mean?
We both know we are not a single drop in the vastness of the ocean...we know we ARE the whole ocean in a single drop!

Also half in, half out of the matrix, like a cat!

Looking forward to reading more of your poetry and learning more from you. And wishing you abundant success on your steeming journey!

In peace and with love
Lily⭐️

Hey @lilygolightly thanks for you welcome - time is but an illusion isn't it? So the welcome is felt as brand-new always.

We are about the same age on Steem!!! That's really cool somehow :)

Yes yes indeed - at the highest and the lowest level there is oneness (the two touching points of the cricle and essentially the same thing). In between is separation - a beautiful, elaborate illusion.

Oh the matrix - tool and engine of this illusion of separation!!! In and out and round about.........ha ha, like a cat, multidimensional and magical eh? My first animal friend was (is) a cat - Frankie - a guru even. Eckhart Tolle once wrote this, which delighted me: "I have lived with several Zen masters, all of them cats" :)

Looking forward to connecting with you again Lily.

Thanks and Namaste 🌳

Loving the Eckhart quote...at the exact moment I read it my Zen master (Zoro is his name) jumped up and demanded my focused attention by literally pushing the ipad out of my hands!

Time to leave the binary world and rejoin the other illusory one ha ha!!

We will be connecting up again I feel sure of it and I am grateful for all of your enlightened comments and support...it will boomerang back to you, my friend❤️

In peace ⭐️

You were smart to get out of FB when you did! I feel used by the Zuck in how much money he has been making off my data since I have been on there. (I was one of the first waves of college kids to join FB and I have been on since! Gross. Anyway, Mr. Enigma, I look forward to your posts when you figure out what you're going to post! (I love a good mystery!) Welcome, welcome! I think you'll like Steemit, people seem to be a bit more real here than on FB! Cheers!

What a beautiful welcome, thank you :)

welcome to steemit

Hey thanks bro :)

Welcome to steemit. From @realtreebivvy a steward of Gondor and a stewards of TerraMater, looks like we may be on similar wave lengths - Big up-vote from me on @wwf post as i'm a little late here. :)

Many thanks @realtreebivvy, for the affirmation, support and up-vote. It is very encouraging, and I am finding this encouragement again and again on Steemit. I'll see you around friend :)
Namaste

Congratulations @barge, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58