Hello, I introduce myself, I'm Barbra and I'm new to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Im Barbra.
Excited to be here!
I love writing; it seems it is one of those few means left to communicate nowadays that dialogue has become so difficult ...

Hoping my posts generate curiosity and interest and that we can interact over a variety of subjects.

I am so delighted with this new platform, specially because not only we can write, and get paid for it, but also can we interact with a bunch of people who are on the same boat - have the same interests.

Needless to say that the new digital era summons us to express ourselves in front of our computers rather than "actually talk to someone", since the amount of people spending time on the net is growing by the second.

All your comments and suggestions are welcomed. Please do not hesitate to shoot me a message to comment anything...

A little bit about myself: I'm a daughther, a wife, a friend, a practicing Buddhist, a Yogui, a cook and a swimmer. I love writing, reading, traveling, chanting, trying new things and visiting new places. I love the "unknown" so I'm always up for a new adventure.
I also love my quiet Saturday mornings in bed, the sound of the sea and the smell of lavender.

See you all around!

Sort:  

good post. follow me @goga

Congratulations @barbrabastidas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @barbrabastidas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50