Hi I'm Nagesh - Entrepreneur, Techie and foodie and this is my Introduction!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey guys, I am Nagesh and I figured out my way to this platform through http://coincap.io/


Yup nerd alert!

So where am I from?

Well, I was born in India, but I grew up in the beautiful Nepal.


(This beautiful monastery is just 15 mins walk from my home)

There are a lot of beautiful cultural heritages like these. Sadly many of them were damaged in the April 2015 earthquake. But we are getting back on our feet 😊

And yes mountains, a lot of them


(PC: Google)

I have moved back to India now for work but my parents still live in Nepal. Which brings us to the second question.

What do I do?

I studied Computer Science Engineering from National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (another beautiful and culturally rich city).

I started my first startup when I was in college.


(Sadly, I could not expand it beyond my own college)

But because of my startup, I was hired by Adobe. At Adobe I worked on multiple products but primarily on server side development for Lightroom. Yup, I was part of the team that helped Lightroom evolve from a desktop only product to multi platform, multi device product.

After 3 years at Adobe, I felt it was time to move on. I joined my friend Prashant as co-founder and CTO of ShotPitch, a discovery and pitching platform for startups to investors around the world.

Unfortunately, we had to shut down ShotPitch due to unforeseen circumstances just a week before money in the bank for our angel round.

So what now? I am back again with Prashant, building a platform called Offrd. Offrd is a platform to hire pre assessed non-tech talent through business challenges.

Although we are currently only hiring for companies based out of Bangalore, you can check it out here and I would love to hear your feedback: https://offrd.co/

Apart from this, business runs in my blood. Imagine this, my dad is 70 and yet he is actively involved in the business. I manage online operations for his business and also help him source products from China.

Here are some of my friends from China

About family

I have five elder sisters all of whom are married.
And yes if you are wondering


(😂 Well this is kinda true. Besides, who doesn't love a good meme)

I love food. My friends call me Human Yelp because I always recommend restaurants to them. And yes I also love to cook.

I am excited to be part of Steemit and look forward to sharing more with the community in the days to come.
Also a huge shout out to @srinidhi and @oceanchild for the inspiration to write this post. I hope to meet you guys some day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bansal! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @bansal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to the Community, Bansal :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

Congratulations @bansal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @bansal, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you @earncrypto. Nice logo!

Hey there @bansal! Welcome to the platform :]

G'day @bansal! Welcome to the platform :]

G'day @msg768. Thank you for the welcome

A new Steemian :-) hello @bansal I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46