Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by banjomad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi there Banjomad ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @mahdiyari got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.08 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Hello Banjomad - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Hi @Banjomad its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Welcome to Steem @banjomad I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit, @banjomad!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Try upvoting all day long. See what happens.

what happens?

Every upvote or flag decreases your voting power (like by 2% or something). I have read somewhere that limiting your voting to 10 times per day is the best way to keep your upvote value high. As well, posting 5 or more posts per 24 hour period exponentially decreases the potential payout value of all posts in that same period (so to resist decay and deflation, no more than 4 posts per 24 hour period is recommended).
Hope you research this, and if you find better advice please share here.
Fill in your username and hit enter here~>
https://steemnow.com/
to see your stats and current voting power.

I am at 57% voting power and it is worth 0. So if my 100% power was worth $1 sbd at 100% would that make my vote worth $0.57 sbd

It is based on your Steem Power (Vested Capital). The more Steem one uses to 'Power Up' the higher the upvote power (value).
Currently worth 0 for you because you have voted your power down to low for it to be significant (might even be there, just in a 0.006 format). I'm currently at 46 Steem Power (13 more than you) & 100% of my 100% voting power is worth $0.02 - but when your SP reaches over 500 you can begin to control the % of your voting power you choose to use).

Cool have 0.006. So can I limit the amount of power used I have seen bots voting with 1.2% of their 100% vote value. Thus with large steem power you can vote with lower $ amounts and reduce the of decay on the 100%? This would translate to a bot which upvoted with x% of 100% vote value and waited until the value was 100% from 99.9999% then voted again. WOW the minniow bot and banjo bot are making massive amounts. Shit time to become a bot farmer I think.

Bingo. Except I do not know or understand the exact mathematical formula used to predict potential payout value and the decay of... but you're pretty spot on with the games one could play should they create a bot network and invest some steem into them.
My hopes are in someone building something similar to this only with bot preventions (let's keep the Network human, save all this A.I. experimentation crap for steemit) and a better policy on spam and flagging. THAT is a crypto-based Network I'd be willing to put any actual cash into.

I think I can guess but at first I think priming the bots with cash is not great. Better to prime the bots just upvoting yourself with the 50 accounts and then each other just max the accounts using full upvotes but only within the account pool you control. I do not care to run regression or classification of posts but it could be good for a chat bot. But I do not care about that interaction only voting.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34