Let me introduce myself:

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow “Steemers”. I guess this is going to be one of those introductory posts that are more or less customary from what I’ve seen so far on here. I have read some of the trending posts by randomly picking them and I have to say that I really did enjoy them. I’m looking forward to reading a lot more and hopefully providing some good reads myself.
I’ve been recently introduced to Steemit social platform by a good friend of mine and another fellow “steemer”. I’m very intrigued by the whole concept of a blockchain type social platform, with the crypto currency “attached” to it, but even more so I’m fascinated by the fact that the very concept encourages people to create good content.
Let’s be honest, more than ever we need a social platform where members encourage others with support and constructive criticism. This actually might be it!
Before I get too carried away maybe I should actually say a word or two about myself. :)
My name is Branislav. I come all the way from Serbia. My foreign friends call me Bran (as in Bran flakes) because although beautiful and unique Slavic names can be intimidating to westerners and Asians alike (100% tested) .IMG_4062.jpg

I work as an entertainment technician, videography and audio visual media are my call. Amateur photography is my hobby while travel is my passion.
For the past five years I have been working on some of the biggest ocean liners in the world and sailed the seven seas. I have had a pleasure of meeting many people and was exposed to many different cultures.
I’m planning on sharing my experiences with the rest of you guys and hopefully some of you will find my future posts worth reading. I’m no writer by any means but I have been told that I am a good storyteller.
Let’s see what happens when I put stories in writing. :)DSCF0223.JPG

Other than that I am at that biblical age of 33 where one feels like doing everything and learning about every topic that even mildly peeks some interest but can hardly find the time for anything. :)
Nonetheless I’m looking forward to meeting and engaging with as many people as possible. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Ciao for now.

Sort:  

Welcomee to steemit and enjoy!😛

hi there welcome to steemit 👋

Welcome to Steemit @banessi, and great introduction as well.
Just curious, is that an Aztec pyramid? I think they are so cool :)

Thanks. It's actually a Mayan pyramid. Temple of the serpent deity. The whole sight is breathtaking but this pyramid is the crown jewel. Definitely worth a visit if you're in that part of the world.

As a fellow Slav, I fully understand how difficult it can be for everyone else to pronounce my name correctly haha. Welcome aboard!

Thanks. When they see my last name that's when they start questioning the need to get to know me :)

Welcome on board @banessi
As am amateur photographer you are in the right place here. There are several fantastic work to see here :)
Enjoy steemit

I'm sure there are some great posts, looking forward to reading some quality stuff. Thanks!

Welcome. You will find Steemit very interesting and for many, very profitable too. I am new too. Joined this month. It takes a while to learn the functions of the site. Not complicated at all though. How do I know? Ha
"If I can do it. Anyone can do it. That's my story, I am sticking to it. as the phrase goes".
Francis

Let's see how it goes :)

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @banessi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39