Allow Me To RE-Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

When I first started playing with steemit, I just kind of threw together an introduction post without giving it much thought. I'm editing it to show a little more respect to the community and the platform.

Hi, my name is Marshall. I've been dabbling with crypto-currencies since 2011, when I read about the Silk Road. It opened up my eyes to Tor and the dark net, which I found fascinating. I eventually ended up playing quite a bit of poker on Seals With Clubs. I won what would be a small fortune at today's prices, but always cashed my winnings out to USD in order to have some spending money.

I regret missing out on the huge profits I would have seen if I had held on to my BTC. I am going to get it right this time, though. I'm all in on STEEM for the long haul!

I'm a fan of live music. Here's a picture of me at a Phish show last year.

I'm also an activist, involved in radical politics. I participated in the Occupy movement in Washington, DC. I slept in a tent in a park a block from the White House for 4 months in the fall and winter of 2011-2012. It was a transformational period in my life. I would not be who I am without the experiences I had during that period of time.

Here I am dressed up as a bee, carrying a sign that says "Monsanto is a eugenics plot."

I've already met some pretty awesome people here on steemit, and I am excited to watch the community flourish!

Sort:  

For some reason I can relate to you a lot , maybe I am sceptical in nature too. Have a look at this article by Daniel Larimer : http://bytemaster.github.io/update/2015/12/31/Mutual-Aid-Society/

I really like the idea! I'm a huge proponent of mutual aid, and I think that if we are to survive as a species we are going to have to embrace cooperation to a much greater extent than we do now.

Good to have you here!

You my friend are much more politically active than anyone I've met to date, good on you!

Anyone in a bee costume deserves an up vote! I enjoyed your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78