Hello SteemIt! Introducing Me, Myself and I : Part 1,Getting to know each other, SteemIt.

"WOW! REALLY?" That was my first reaction when I heard about SteemIt.

Its been a couple of months that I was participating on bitcoin revolution and now my friends encourage me to join SteemIt because they know that Im a feature writer during my school days and that I love to write. And the searching is on! So the first thing that crosses my mind is that what is SteemIt.

And then, I ask google.

What is steemit?

"Steemit is a social media platform where everyone gets paid for creating and curating content. It leverages a robust digital points system, called Steem, that supports real value for digital rewards through market price discovery and liquidity."

Then I was astonished by the answer. "WOW! REALLY?"

Where on earth you could find a social media site that pays you with their revenues? No, Facebook can't do that nor Twitter.

So this means Ill have to lay low on my bitcoin journey and try a different taste of buds? Nah! I would'nt jump into conclusions so quickly. I have to do more research first because I encounter some terms that are new to me.

LIKE: STEEM, STEEM BACKED DOLLARS, STEEM POWER.

And my face was like (-,-)

I have to admit, Im still a newbie in Cryptoworld and even on Bitcoin. I just do trading in bitcoin and sort of convinient payments on bills blah blah blah.

Im so excited for SteemIt that I jumped into site and spent my 3 hours scanning posts and blogs before I started writing this. My expectations was not fully met(sarcastic) because it was an uxpected approach. Ive seen this posts and blogs on the trending area that has a value of more than 5k grand. (Like, this is insane! No blogsite can give this kind of value to a certain post). And I had an adrenaline rush and getting more excited about it (but Im telling myself, "calm down, take it easy" and then I move on). Ive seen some out of the world blogs like crypto thing thats so deep to understand. Seen some pictures of people introducing thereselves. Some are girls holding a paper with the word SteemIt on it. Is that a sort of verification or a proof?

Ive also seen some videos from youtube, random videos. Funny contents, pictures and gifs. I even see articles about Marijuana and Drugs? >.<. Well, I would be surprise more if I will see weird and out of the box post. You know what Im referring to.

Lets get straight to it. Im ready to post my first interaction with SteemIt.

My name is Erika, 21. I am an Industrial Engineer, graduated last year. I am working as a Site Mentor into a certain Logistic Company. I came to know bitcoin because Ive seen some potential on to it like what I written above. I just dont settle on my job, I explore. And now that Im on SteemIt (eager face), time will be divided more. Atleast Im securing my future and for my loved ones. Im a dog lover. Im a Catholic. And so on...

I have so much thing to say but my time is very limited :'( I only have 5 hours of sleep. T.T

I promise to write more on my Part 2!!!!!!!!

So for my verification, here is my facebook account:

https://facebook.com/akireerika.muchizuki

Why babybear? Youll see, I have a babyface and a teddybear like body that is so huggable, you cant resist!.

Not satisfied?

Me, when Im on my ordinary day. ;*

Me, when Im on a date with my lover. <3

And lastly, Me when I go to work. :3

Still not satisfied? Wait for my Part 2, and you will be loving me.

Expection for Part 2

Photo holding a 'steemit' paper, on work, my hobbies, my pets and many more... ^.^

Really need to study more about SteemIt. Can you help me what are those things that I need to know. For convinient way, Thanks. Thanks and had a great night with you, SteemIt. :-*

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Hi Sharon :) Thanks and Heading up Steem! :)

Expection for Part 2
Photo holding a 'steemit' paper, on work, my hobbies, my pets and many more... ^.^
Really need to study more about SteemIt. Can you help me what are those things that I need to know. For convinient way, Thanks. Thanks and had a great night with you, SteemIt. :-*

i will upvote on part 2 LOL

Hey there Friend! I'm counting on you :)

Hello. Why so sad on the last picture?

hello there! :) Oh well! Just tryin' fitting my uniform on my first day of Work :)

Delighted to have you here with us!

Hello steemster1 :) Thanks for the warm welcome :) I am so excited to be part of #TeamSTEEMIT :) I'm Counting on you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44