Indroducing myself with fingerstyle guitar - "Make Me a Pallet"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Imgur

Hi, I'm Babette!

I'm new to Steemit, but my husband, @abishai, has been trying to get me on for months now. He finally convinced me to create an account and start recording some of my music to share with all of you. We're still working on the video and sound recording quality, but that will come with time.

The song below is my arrangement of "Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor," an old folk blues standard from the 19th century. My favorite rendition of the song was recorded by the blues legend Mississippi John Hurt in 1928. I've included a version of his below my recording. I hope you like them!

(I'm sorry - for whatever reason, my embedded video isn't giving a thumbnail. If you know a fix for this, please let me know in the comments!!!)

Sort:  

feel the blues right on! welcome

welcome to the community , and i hope u will give us great content , we can follow each other for updates!!!

Thanks! I hope to give you some good tunes to listen to. I’d be happy to follow you and would love any feedback!

done , i followed you

Your welcome to steemit, thank God your finally listened to your husband, we are here to listen to your music. Wishing you success.

Awe thank you! That is really kind and it’s a big step to put some music up here. I hope it goes well too!!! Stay posted for more.

play some guitar, myself, too

That’s great! What kind of stuff do you like to play? Do you put anything up to listen to?

Congratulations @babette! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @babette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98