Hello, I’m very exited to join the Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I’m very exited to be here. My name is Alla and I live in a beautiful and green Canada.
My Steemit Name: @awesome-seven, represents my family; Five Kids, my Hubby of 20 years, and ME.

Is it really always awesome..?! NO !!!

Photo on 2017-06-15 at 12.02 PM.jpg

There are times I wonder if I know these people of different ages and different sizes that depend on my motherly instincts….or should I say on my expertise.
Everyday I have to be their: friendships advisor, financial advisor, psychologist, chef, school advisor, chauffer, doctor, fashion stylist…and many more. But BEST of all, I get to be their MUM!!!

My Family lights up my soul and warms up my heart. That's what I call awesome!!!

Why am I here?
I joined the Steemit Community because I want to be a part of it and I’d like to inspire other mothers. Parenting is not easy.
There is no day off or a sick day. Parenting means being available 24/7.
We MOTHERS are the Bakers of the young generation!

I have people ask me how do I manage five kids, how do I manage my house, how do I invest for their future education?!?! Do I have the time to exercise?! How and what do I cook for a Family of Seven.
Well, it’s simple. Organize and plan ahead.
Education is not cheap nova days, therefore it's important to save money and make smart investments.
I’m going to share my tips starting from cooking, play dates, saving, investing, organizing, you name it, for what works for me.
Please let me know what interests you the most and I will do my best to write about it.

Remember: we MOTHERS can replace everybody but nobody can replace us MOTHERS!

Sort:  

well spoken
very nice introduction
welcome to the steemit community :-)
upvoted with pleasure

Thank you chrisx. I think I'm going to like it here :)

no doubt about my dear :-)

Very well said @awesome-seven. I like your username. Managing a large family is a full te job in itself and I salute you for that. You must be great in planning and organizing things. Welcome to steemit and looking forward to your posts !

Hello gyanibilli. Yes, it is a full time job but it never gets boring ;)
Thank you for welcoming me!

Welcome! I am also new to Steemit and would love to share the everyday shenanigans of motherhood😀

Followed you too @tblech77.mommies rule!

Hi tblech77. Yes, we mothers need share that :-)
Following

Wow 5 kids?! Super mom! I have 3 kids, there still very young! A very busy life. Welcome to steemit. Upvoted and followed hope you follow me too

Hi erymil. Happy to hear you have 3 kids of your own. Kids are awesome! The younger they are the easier it is: less drama, everything seems to be more exiting for them. Enjoy every second of it.

Really its just the beginning? I have 2 toddlers 2 and 3. And i have a 12 year old, so i have 2 terrible stages, fun at times but messy all the time and i have a drama queen, good at times but moody at the same time. As long as we are complete and chaotically happy im all good. But with you thats alot. I look forward to your post as how you manage all that. I am imagining a messy hair day and a messy background and you chilling with a cup of coffee. Hehe

I hear ya....My oldest is 19...We've spend sooo much time together playing, visiting children's museum and other fun.... as our second child wasn't born until almost 6 years later. Somehow time seem like it's speeding up.
For sure, I have to snap myself a pic with a messy hair and a cup of coffee.
Coffee is my BEST friend in the morning!!! ;-)

Welcome! I'm a Mom and new here too. I will also be posting about our family's adventures and motherhood. I can relate to your list of all the different roles a Mom plays in a typical day. Upvoted & following you, I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Thanks a lot @denisechips! Yup, so many different roles, psychology comes very handy :-)
Hope to see you around!

Lovely post! Welcome to steemit @awesome-seven, you'll love it here. Mother's are surely the best, keep sharing and keep exploring :)

Hi @jznsamuel. Very happy to be here :-)

Welcome aboard, Alla! You're going to love it here on Steemit.
@digitalcosmos555

Hey @digitalcosmos555, it's very cool to be here.

Congratulations @awesome-seven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Slightly bows... Very relatable and deep. My take; Remember! we MOTHERS can replace EVERYBODY but NOBODY can replace us!! Definitely upvoted and followed. Kindly follow :)

! Nice to meet you !
Welcome to steemit!
I am also new to steemit
Checkout my blogs @saurabhgupta related to travelling, tech, poems and India's famous monument I I am sure, you will be interested in all such stuff :)

Hello @saurabhgupta! This is a great platform. Welcome as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42