Hello Steemit-my first post. Allow me to introduce myself. Family, life, food, travel #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1055.JPG

Hello steemit. Noel here. (Awakemi). I'll be sharing my thoughts on life and how I see the world around me. Bit of background: I am a daughter and a sister, a wife and a mother and an aunt and a friend, truth seeker and believer. So the scope is large and somewhat random. I enjoy recipes, all things kid related, the great outdoors and building community. I like photography, mostly to capture my family. I 💙 traveling from the rush of the city to the clarity in the country and all the climates in between.

IMG_6209.JPG

A self summary is a hard thing for me.. While writing and rewriting this, I realize that I am more vast than I've taken time to notice. Anyway here it is short and sweet. I'm not sure any 2 stories will be alike; from vitamins to binging Netflix or cauli tortillas to tripping over Legos.

IMG_6297.JPG

Point Dume Spring 2017 -So Gorgeous

Thank you for taking time to read a slice of my life- stay tuned for the rest of the pie -or cheesecake.

IMG_2060.JPG

Homemade cheesecake "old family recipe" simple, humble, who needs toppings

I'm excited about steemit and getting to know you.
Let this steemit adventure commence!

Nice to meet you, upvote and follow if you wish -Noel

Sort:  

Benvenuto! Sei una bella ragazza dagli occhi marroni. Se hai bisogno di qualcosa, non esitate che posso aiutarti. Lovely picture of Point Dume.

Welcome! Glad to see all these new faces joining! If you ever need any advice feel free to ask, have been around a year or so.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like the site :) let me know if you have any questions

Welcome to steemit! I am new too and trying to reach my first 100 followers. Followed you. Hope you can do the same too!

Welcome!!

Welcome to Steem @awakemi I have sent you a tip

Thank you, I will follow you all back

Welcome to Steemit @awakemi!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit Noel!

Welcome to steemit! There are a lot of writers, travellers, foodies and artists around steemit, I can only welcome you from my perspective though .

Here is my post about the basics of steemit. I was in similar position to you when I was struggling to grapple with this massive ecosystem. I hope it helps to speed up your learning curve.

Follow your frequent commenters and leave them a feedback/ up-vote from time to time. Keep participating in creation and curation. The best way to prove yourself here is by putting good quality posts and over time your reputation will grow. Good thing about steemit is that you continue to keep growing simply by staying active in other people's posts as well as yours.

Join steemit.chat and get into at least one Discord forum. Please feel free to use the links in my recent post to understand how you can use some of the popular steemit services and the various discord communities of steemit. Good luck to you here @awakemi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36