I'm a YouTuber and I'm beginning to fall in love with this site :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

steemit_avilsd.png
Hello my friends, I've made a few posts here with what I deemed was the better content from my channel, and so far I'm really enjoying what I'm seeing (and constantly learning about Steemit). I keep comparing it to Reddit, but I think it's much better. If there's a chance to make money, that encourages some really creative people to come out and focus on what they truly desire.

I run an unorthodox vlogging channel, but I've always been interested in controversy and doing nonconformist things. I used to dabble with bitcoin and altcoin investments, made some pretty good profits on there and ever since then I've been following where crypto goes. It's funny how something like Dogecoin actually turned many eyes as soon as it was being pumped by whales. You never know when the next best thing will blow up, especially in this day and age.

Currently I'm pretty stressed out with life and I've got a lot of work to do, however with whatever free time I have I'd like to create content that would be unique to steemit. I'll be posting stuff I've already made in the past (this will be articles, photoshopped work, videos, etc.) and hopefully as I become a more knowledgable member I'll be able to invite some people over from my youtube channel.

http://www.youtube.com/c/AVILSD

Sort:  

Excellent introduction post dear friend @avilsd thank you very much for sharing what is coming, it is always good to see novel and ingenious materials, we look forward to that moment, I hope you feel at ease as we feel us welcome and that thongs many successes

Thank you for introducing me <3 LOL 2 months late, but here we go.. 1,000+ followers later ;)

Good to have you here! Watched your video about buying "a fuck-ton of weed" and it's pretty cool. Not sure if I can smoke a while kilo a day though. 😂.

Hope to see your first exclusive content on Steemit soon as soon as your got your personal things settled.

Oh god, you're watching the cringe / troll videos. Back in the early days of my youtube channel I just made videos to literally annoy people and it worked, hence why it's one of my most viewed and controversial videos. It's total clickbait xD ALTHOUGH, in a way I mean the stuff said in there isn't like impossible to work with. Thanks for watching :) I'm hoping to turn the channel into a more professional avenue for viewers as time keeps progressing

I was BAMBOOZLED!!! Hahahaha hah.

Well, you can make it up to me by letting me know when you got the more well-done professional videos posted up. I'd love to take a look at it and who knows I will ACTUALLY learn a thing or two. ;-)

It all depends on what you're interested in, but my other posts here basically indicate the content that I'm comfortable sharing here :) Currently I'm about halfway to where I'd want to be with the content. The next large step is hiring a filmer/editor to take the quality up a whole level, as I really can't wait to do public videos. Being a one man team is great for the beginning, but the future's extremely exciting!

Will follow closely with your development. and gonna start reading up on all your post.

Hey Awesomianist :) thanks for coming over, I really hope to produce some dope content over the next few weeks/months. Exciting times ahead

I just made videos to literally annoy people and it worked

Haha, a lot of youtubers have gotten fame by going viral on r/cringe. :D

"I keep comparing it to Reddit, but I think it's much better."
This guy gets it.

Reddit is great for reaching new audiences, however after so many years of being around you think they'd make the profiles come out sooner (they're in a closed beta and all that). And this pays you? I'm sold!

I checked out some of your videos like the one on drive thru dispensaries. Pretty awesome concept. I don't smoke anymore but I have friends who do. They'd love a trip to the Tumbleweed. Where I live people are super religious and hate pot and there is no way it's going to be legalized anytime soon. I enjoy nonconformist and controversial posts so I hope you do well here.

Hey Marxrab, thanks for giving them a watch! I don't really smoke weed anymore, but I think I struck a nice chord with the stoner crowd and I'm interested in the industry as a whole. It's exciting where MMJ is going! And with Canada legalizing recreationally.. who knows what's to come soon? :)

It is exciting. I'd love to visit someplace like Colorado just to see the culture there. Where I'm at now I'm thinking we'll be the last state to legalize. It's an interesting subject and it'll be interesting to see the industry grow.

And which state is that? I'm glad that Illinois is taking some measures slowly, might see it legalize in the next 3-4 years.

Tennessee. We have a lot of for profit prisons here that make it profitable to jail people for minor stuff like pot. Corporate prisons have huge sway over laws. Also we're part of the Bible belt so the religious crowd hates any drugs. We're a long way off.

Ah, good ol' Tennessee! Well, Marijuana's big business so it'll eventually pave the way for dispensaries being around there. Cash is king with this.

Welcome to steemit @avilsd I have an advice for you., if you have any way to verify your profile, do it first. verified profile will help you a lot! The steemit community is full of excellent users and all are exigent. This will help you avoid any future problems.

If you have any questions, you can go to steemitchat.com, use the #general channel.
Or if you have any particular doubts, feel free to ask me. Good luck.

====> @jessy69 <====

Hey @jessy69 thanks, I've begun the verification process. :)

welcome to steemit and I look forward to seeing what you got... follow my blog and have a great time!

Glad to hear you are enjoying it here, Steemit definitely aims to be a lot more than Reddit. The monetization aspect alone makes this site so incredibly unique.

I've been a longtime lover/hater of reddit, and since I see this community is so much more friendlier I'm already sold ;)

Good for you :)
Welcome!

Thank you @makishart :) Hope to do a lot for the community!

hello avilsd!saying a welcome greetings from philippines.

Thank you :) that's quite a bit aways, but I'm glad so many people are here in this community!

Thank you Everitt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83