Intro to Steemit community

Hello Steemers,

I am really excited to join this community. I really believe in the premise: That we should own our content and share in that value with a community. That's why I joined steemit. I want it to become an even better facebook.

I'm also a believer in cryptocurrency, and steemit seems like one of the best use cases for the technology. This one has an actual application and use! We can reward amazing content creators with it. I've read through a few posts already, and I can see there is some awesome content here, and I look forward to learning more about all of the awesome things people are sharing here.

In terms of what I plan on sharing: I'm an amateur photographer, data analyst, and cryptocurrency enthusiast. I live and work in Washington, DC, and travel as much as possible. So my posts will be around some of those topics, and I hope I will be able to share some insights and art with you--and make some steems in the process :)

Angelo

1P1180012med.JPG

Sort:  

Hey @avaperture, welcome! I am new to Steemit too. I really hope you enjoy it in this communtiy. I've learned so far that everybody here is so supportive. 🙃

нєℓℓσ αи∂ ωєℓςσмє тσ ѕтєємιт ςσммυиιту

Welcome to the world of steemit @avaperture!

welcome to steemit

welcome to steemit community .. enjoy being here

Welcome to Steemit Community.
@avaperture

Welcome to steemit. This is a good place for bloggers and crypto users. I hope you have a good time here :)

Welcome to Steem Community @avaperture! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for all of the welcome comments! It really is a welcoming place!

Congratulations @avaperture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56