Introduction of Author Sam Oliver

I want to thank the Adsactly Team for referring me to this site. 

Who is Sam Oliver?
Sam has cared for the needs of the dying in palliative care for over 30 years. During that time, he has served as the Chair and Co-Chair of Hospice Ethics Committees in Indiana and Ohio. He has served several years as a State Continuing Education Chairperson for the Association of Professional Chaplains in Indiana.  

For well over a decade, Sam has been an active editorial review board member and contributing writer for Healing Ministry Journal, The Journal of Terminal Oncology, and The American Journal of Hospice and Palliative Care.

He began his speaking about spiritual care over 30 years ago and continues to speak at public engagements on the local, national, and international levels. He has spoken at several college campuses and keynoted at several Hospice Conferences.

His first book of five, What the Dying Teach Us: Lessons on Living, is a Doubleday Book Club, One Spirit, and National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization selection. Sam's undergraduate study was at Georgetown College with a B.A. in Psychology. He received his Master of Divinity at The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, Kentucky with an emphasis in the Pastor/Teacher track. In 2003, Sam Oliver finished his post-graduate certificate in Healthcare Ethics through Rush University in Chicago, IL.

Presently, Rev. Sam  Oliver is the Chaplain and Bereavement Counselor at a  local Hospice Care Center,  and he continues to write and speak on spiritual  care issues related to  death and dying, motivational, and inspirational  topics of interest. 

Sam Oliver, author of "What the Dying Teach Us: Lessons on Living"

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit @authorsamoliver1. Show me your best work here, I think in this steemit we can be an introductory event, to know more friends who live outside our country, and to communicate well with them, my best regards @ibel20 newcomers in steemit. thanks.

Hiiiii Authorsamolivee1 nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me and upvote me. All the best for your future. I believe teamwork is the good requirement for steemit.

I would like to wish you a warm welcome to the Steemit Community. We look forward to your posts and interacting as we build this community together.

It's good to see you here. What are you planning on writing on this platform?

I will be writing on spiritual care and healing issues with a focus on Hospice Care.

welcome to Steemit @authorsamoliver1 I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

BRAVO.jpg

Another Great Author is here ! Welcome @authorsamoliver ...

Welcome to steemit @smauthorsamoliver1., Keep working well, hopefully in steemit we know each other, to add friends from different parts of the country .. I am so glad you join here, I feel have a friend again, hopefully in this steemit we support each other With the best work we have, best regards @rerycore.

Welcome here Authorsamoliver1 :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35