This old fart quit his job in Ohio, moved to an island, and has now discovered Steemit! Yeah!!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My @AuthorNick Introduction . . .


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> 



Sort:  

Hey man. This is like a commercial for steemit. Great post. Welcome.

LOL!! Thank you!! How old of an Oldtimer are you? I am 63. Thanks again!

Hey Nick, welcome to Steemit!
Ha, great video! Thanks for the 2 thumbs up!

Just noticed when I marked to follow you . . . Like they say, cigarettes are an addiction, cigars are an art form! :)

Yes indeed, preach! Do you indulge in the occasional cigar?

Yes, but the sad thing is I live in Malaysia and good cigars here are really expensive. So lately, I've been learning the pipe. Pipes are nice, but it's a lot easier to smoke a ceegar!!

Haha I agree. I have a few pipes but I rarely pick them up. Such high maintenance to keep them going.
Are the tobacco taxes high in Malaysia, or is it customs?

I think customs. Double/triple the price of cigars back in Ohio.

Thanks for the encouragement!!

Welcome! I like your mustache :D See you again!!

Thanks, I guess it's a bit more than a cookie duster! My wife makes me sweep the floor with it! Thanks for your comment!

:D I thought Santa's mustache. I think it is definitely your first good decoration. :)

I also just discovered it today. So exciting

Good for you!! I'm still trying to get the hang of things, so you're not alone!! :)

Welcome to the community, Nick!

Thank you!!! Steemit is a pretty amazing place!! Thanks again!

welcome to steemit!!!! enjoyed the vid you seem like a fun guy will be looking forward to your posts. followed and upped. @samsiedenstrang

The sad part is, it doesn't take much to make me laugh! I'm overweight, so when my wife brings up my weight, I laugh! She says, "Just laugh it off!!" And I say, "I'm trying to!" :)

lol So what do you plan to write about here?

Wow! That's a good question! :)

either way il be looking forward to seeing them!! have a good one

Thanks again!! I appreciate your encouragement!

Love your intro! Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy.

Thank you!! I like your avatar!

Why thankyou Authornick!

Haha! I like your style , good sence of humor ! lol !😂 Im going to follow you , im looking forward to more ! feel free to follow me back if you wish ! Welcome to steemit , your going to love it here , were like a family ! Steem on !👍😉

Thank you!!! I'm pretty amazed so far! Thanks again!

So glad your amazed , Thanks for the follow back ! STEEM ON !👍😉

You're only as old as you feel! Welcome to steemit @authornick. There's a great (yet still small) group of people here, looking forward to seeing you around!

Thank you!! My brain says I'm young but but my body says, "Get real!!" I try to ignore my body! :) Thanks again for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65