You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow Me To Introduce Myself... (Take 2)

Great photos dude!
We've recently bought 5 acres in Oregon and are very much looking to start producing our own food. Even though veggies are so cheap at the markets, I want to be as self-sustainable as possible... I just don't want to be a drain on resources.

Welcome to Steem man, if you keep producing content like this you'll make it huge big!

Sort:  

Thanks brother!

Congratulation on your property, that's a huge step! Even though veggies are so cheap right now I think there will come a time where that changes due to our dependence on oil. Plus, what freedom to be able to be completely self sufficient, to be able to provide rather than take.

Looking forward to watching your progression on the Ninja Warrior deal!

Thanks man!

I completely agree... I just don't want to be reliant on anyone else to live. It seems like the smartest and healthiest route forward, and if veggies continue to be super cheap for the rest of my life, I'll still have the benefit of knowing exactly what I'm eating.

Thanks! It's such a ridiculously audacious goal that has been so freakin' fun to train towards.

I couldn't agree more. So what are you Aussie but moved to the states I'm guessing?

Yeah... I'm from Melbourne, Australia and moved to Portland, Oregon to train for American Ninja Warrior. I've been on Australian Ninja Warrior and it was rad... so now it's time to play with the big boys.

Werd. I'd say good luck but I don't believe in luck. Go kick ass!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40