You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings, awesome people of Steemit. My introduction

Hey Steffen!

Welcome to Steem!
Well... I've got a heap of tricks and tips for you... but I don't want to overload you straight up... I am happy to answer any questions you might have though... oh, and also, don't vote too much at the start... no more than 10 votes a day, okay.

Have fun man!

Sort:  

Thank you.
I am really planning on keeping the entire thing a little casual, and not take things too seriously.
I am here to have fun and to share with everyone a little about my ventures.

What happens if you vote more than 10 times a day A. Ninja? :) I understand that the voting power goes down, but I never heard it could be negative to vote a lot! What the delio?

Hey hey!

Okay, so this is how it works:

Check out this link... it has a heap of details about your account:
https://steemworld.org/@kongen

You've currently got a voting power of 30%. It takes 2 hours and 20 minutes to repower 2%. So it's going to take you 3 days and 11 hours to get back upto 100%. The trick is that your vote worth, is dimishinished with every vote used. So as an example (https://steemworld.org/@aussieninja) my 100% vote is worth $0.04... but if I got down to 30% like you... then my 100% vote would be worth maybe $0.01... so people try to keep their voting power no less than 80% or less they aren't able to upvote their friends much money.

That's where the 10 times a day comes in... 10 times at 2% gets you down to 80% which takes 22 hours to repower.

Now, since you clearly love upvoting... there is something you can do about it. You're using Steemit... which means every time you click the upvote button, it gives the person a 100% of your vote. When you hit Steem Power of 500, then you get a slider... and you can then choose what percentage vote you can give. You could choose 50% votes, then you could do 20 a day... or 5% votes and do a trillion.

I'm sure 500 Steem Power feels a long way off... but you can use busy.org which is a different frontend (to the exact same data) and they give you the slider straight away.

It's pretty complex, and I'm not sure I've explained it well, but feel free to ask any followups...

im trying real hard not to upvote this reply of yours, hahahaha :) thanks so much for explaining. I will be reading your post thru more than once, to really understand it.. Its getting there. Im on busy right now. will try to activate the slider

okay, its working, but I had to give it at least 25% power to work! it made error below that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34