Introduce yourself an Australian new on steemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemit Brothers and Sisters

Im new to blogging and new to Steemit

I live in Australia and was born in Australia
Tho spent half of my life in a few of south pacific islands as i was raised in a expat family
So im well rounded in many things with a fun easy going attitude to life

I was in a 3 car pileup car crash in oct 2013 in Australia
im still struggling with my injury's

Tho the only good i got out of it was youtube and steemit i think they saved me mentally and physical

I use to zone out on youtube for hours and hours a day and night on sailing channels and funny videos and cool personal development stuff leaning investing,trading,startups,marketing etc i came across STEEMIT this new thing so though i would give it a go to try to escape my pain of rehabilitation and i struggling with ptsd, anxiety and pain in my knee, neck, back
tho now use hemp CBD oil for it and it helps a lot to sleep and i use kava to as im a bit of a island boy

Im looking a new ways to shear my life and earn a income as i can nott do a lot of the things i use to do so i found youtube and steemit to be cool as i use to be a personal trainer and also in to startups import export as im not much of a I.T. guy but slowly learning

So i set a few goals this year
start up youtube and steemit
so i set up 2 youtube channels and a steemit channel
1 youtube channel is linked to a steemit account that is this one
also im looking to set up another steemit account to my other youtube channel that is a book review channel as i read alot im also hoping to link it to a steemit account
I wanted to buy my self a nice camera, a nice drone and a nice lap top to help me in this project this year
so far i have a new camera i saved up for it and got a cannon G7X markII im happy with it and still leaning it
im still saving for the drone and the laptop as i would like to do more on steemit and youtube and set up a another import export business but short on funds as i had to pay out a lot of funds for my rehabilitation and also i got done over by 2 lawyers and had to sell my car and motor bike long story. but never trust a lawyers in personal injury claims.

I have being doing all this in between rehabilitation from my injury's plus doctors appointment's, physicoaussiebrett.jpg etc
Slowly getting there

Peace out Steemit Family

Regards aussiebrett

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @aussiebrett I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @aussiebrett! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

welcome Aussiebrett ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Welcome to Steemit! I am a newbie myself and so far I love it. Hope your experience is the same, and get well soon. Take care of your body and do as much rehab as you can. Simple stretching, yoga, tai chi, walking. These really help with pain. I had a serious groin injury two years ago that is just now healing thanks to me taking rehab seriously with the exercises mentioned above. Good luck!

Hi bro , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

What do you think about steemit so far?

Welcome to Steemit, Get well soon bro. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Welcome To Steemit! @aussiebrett, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better Video and also the link for registering at steem follower where we get free upvotes Steem Follower Good luck!

Hi @aussiebrett welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you for the follow, feel free to visit my blog @fshllc from time to time and check out new posts, give me feed back by commenting and upvote the ones you will enjoy. Have a lovely day :)

Congratulations @aussiebrett! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aussiebrett! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52